We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a try”

KaCey's Seafood and More
Ranked #15 of 1,029 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Husband and I both had a shrimp dish and both came away with same thoughts. Shrimp cooked perfectly and were very tender, but they were tasteless. Lobster bisque very good but salty for our tatste. The salsas, black bean cake and grits were all very tasty. Chocolate/truffle cake was rich and very good. We are locals and will definitely try again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    159
    47
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Was looking on TripAdvisor for a place to eat while we were in Sarasota, & it came up with this place. Boy are we glad we went. We got to eat outside which was very nice & the food was AWESOME! Thinking bout making the drive 1more time before we head back home!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlapace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande, OR
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hungry? Eat here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Rolled into town late, hungry and tired. This place was nearby with good reviews. Waited in line for 30 minutes because the local next in line said it was worth it. He was right. This place is small and I guess there is always a line. We had the fish tacos (with a definite cajun flair) and the coconut flounder special. Both were excellent and the service is phenomenal. We enjoyed watching the chefs do their magic and it was obvious that they enjoy their work. The proof is in the moderately-priced, yet superior, gastronomical delights.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ORPambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“1st time visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I found this restaurant on Yelp and luckily I was able to locate it via my iphone GPS, it is difficult to see the signage from the road. However, It was worth the effort, the quality and quantity of food was very high and the service was excellent! Great seafood gumbo!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“THE WAIT WAS WORTH IT!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time at KaCey's. The Decor is very utilitarian and basic. The food, however, is outstanding. Service was acceptable and all servers were polite. I am so glad we waited the 35 minutes. It was well worth it...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KaCey's Seafood and More also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to KaCey's Seafood and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing