We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puttin' on the Ritz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Puttin' on the Ritz”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was my first say at the Sarasota Ritz Carlton. The property is gorgeous and service was excellent. Staff was very accommodating. I was unfamiliar with the area, and Curtis recommended and escorted me to a local restaurant. When I was done that evening, Curtis picked me up and took me back to the hotel. I couldn't ask for better service. I will certainly be back again soon!

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Capt_Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,385
    397
    179
    69
    52
See reviews for
600
827
46
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I only stayed one night but this hotel was fabulous! It's beautiful and the staff are amazing. Everyone is so kind and friendly and helpful. We loved the 24 hour room service and had an ice cream snack at 1AM after a midnight swim in the pool! It was great fun.
The beach club is magnificent and too beautiful for words. You must experience it yourself. The food, the pool and the beach are all beautiful and the pool attendants are terrific! Don took such great care of us and was super friendly. I am counting the days until I can return to this piece of paradise in Sarasota!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrandyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The hotel staff remember you by name and anticipate your every need. The private beach and timely shuttle make it so easy to relax for a day or a week. The fitness center is excellent for a morning workout and the wines are a perfect way to finish the day.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BillTYankeesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had a brief stay at the Ritz in Sarasota and was impressed with the entire stay. From the parking valet, to front desk that was completely prepared for our stay, to the pool attendant, the driver that goes to the Ritz- beach club ( 3 miles away) to the dining wait staff, and all. We had a room overlooking the pool and Bay and it was standard wonderful. If you want to be treated well--- spend the $ and stay at the Ritz.

Room Tip: Bayview works for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful property with lots of amenities, comfortable rooms, and great service. Our room has a balcony overlooking the floral courtyard, the pool and the ocean. It is clean, spacious, and quiet. The bar and resturaunt, and outdoor seating are fabulous. Food is pricey, but decent. At the hotel for a meeting. The conference food was not good though, which was the only reason for dropping the rating down one notch.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CRMays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay - everything was first-class. We had a great bayview room - wonderful sunsets. Beach resort was great as well. Very nice beach and pool. Staff were excellent throughout - very friendly and helpful. Only dings were: 1) you have to drive a couple of miles to get from the hotel to the beach; and 2) breakfast was priced a little high - even for a Ritz-Carlton resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrosbyChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I have to say the staff really make this hotel!
We had a wonderful room overlooking the water, typical Ritz Carlton standard, clean and nicely decorated although I do have to agree with one guest who commented on the mattress and bedding, I found the bed hard and had a bad back the following day.
From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't be more helpful from the receptionist ( who gave us a jar of salt ) to Gillian , our server in Jack Dusty where we ate & had cocktails, they were all friendly , professional & really make you feel welcome.
We took the shuttle bus to the beach hotel which runs on the hour & had cocktails at the beach bar watching the waves..... Peace, quiet, perfect !
I'm looking forward to returning.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank foundwanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 48 in Sarasota
2,066 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 48 in Sarasota
924 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
187 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
6.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota
Address: 1111 Ritz-Carlton Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236-5594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a resort where the casual Gulf Coast lifestyle meets the sophisticated, cosmopolitan excitement of the city. Featuring exceptional dining, a luxurious spa, championship golf,off-site Beach Club nearby, lavish accommodations and sweeping bay and city views, The Ritz-Carlton in Sarasota, Florida, provides guests with a relaxing escape from the everyday. While you're visiting, be sure to enjoy the sandy beaches recently named the 2017 "Best Beach in America." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Ritz Carlton
Ritz Sarasota
Ritz-Carlton Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing