We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota
Nearby Hotels
$148
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ranola(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn & Suites(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,344)
Filter reviews
2,344 results
Traveler rating
1,579
429
199
79
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,579
429
199
79
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubclub levellocker roomthe main hotelhotel poolturn down servicevalet staffbeautiful hotelpool staffwater viewmarina viewshuttle buslido keyshuttle servicest armands circlepool sideresort fee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,593 - 1,598 of 2,344 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed 2 nights at the Ritz and the longer we were there the more I liked it. Its of course a Ritz with all of the marble and chandeliers. The restaurant had nice array of lounging areas inside and outside as well as a raw seafood bar.the pool at the hotel overlooked the bay and was partly shaded during the day. The beach club was crowded while we were there at easter but we were always able to find a chaise. Brach was fairly narrow compared to other parts of lido key. Walk south 100 yards or so and it becomes almost deserted. Pool was filled with kids and was warm and shallow. Also a hot tub and wading pool. Shuttle to beach club from hotel every hour or you can drive and valet. Wonderful stay if the price is right.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatienceWonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This place sucks. We've been here a few days now and it's unbelievable how bad this place is. They don't have any specific knowledge of the kids meal program. We bought it for my sons and so far have been quoted the wrong price, had to ask/ argue about terms at every place we've eaten at on property and have been appalled at the general lack of knowledge about the program. Do you need a wristband (the front desk says yes - everyone else says no), is it $30 (the front desk says yes - the website says its $25), is it good at all the food service venues on property - ask them and enjoy the adventure. As I write this every meal we've eaten here has averaged 2h (not good with a 2 year old) and we've been waiting 25m for a refill.

Don't get me started on the pool area. Yesterday, there was trash everywhere and today there weren't any towels and no one to ask.

Additionally, the arcade, something children want to do when the weather is inclimate has had a quarter machine that's been out of order all week. I asked the bartender in the restaurant upstairs for quarters and he blew me off. When I told the front desk, all I got was a shoulder shrug and my quarters.

I've stayed in at least 3 other RC properties multiple times and they all put this one to shame. The Lake Oconee property is definitely worth you and your children's time. The staff and management act like they're happy you've come. Meanwhile, Disney wants your business and your children will be treated as treasured guests, not nuciances.

This place is a joke and management clearly wants it that way. Save your money and stay in Orlando.

Craig Martin

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ezeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We stayed on opposite sides of the hotel and had a nice balcony view from each. The first visit (last November), there were some noise issues during restaurant reconstruction but that is all completed now. Staff is superb. Concierge very helpful. We never had any of the issues with the valet service that others mentioned. We used the fitness center several times and it is great - plenty of machines, headphones, towels, water, etc. Hotel is conveniently located. Easy to walk to 'downtown' Sarasota which is just a couple of blocks away. Bring a loaded wallet!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathyHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Ritz in Sarasota is clearly head and shoulders above any other hotel in the area but, alas, change is upon them ... and not for the good for those who are seeking the class, style and sophistication of the traditional Ritz-Carlton. They've revamped their entire eating area into one connected modern restaurant, apparently aiming at the current vogue crowd. The look is stylish to be sure ... but the noise is unavoidable and the food serving concepts are - well, disastrous for an old fogey. They decided they're a ship, and serve some things on ships metal trays. Want ice cream for desert. It's served in a tin can, lid on for you to peel back. Want wine? You may get it served in a tumbler rather than a traditional wine glass. Why? Because "management likes the look of a variety of different glasses". (Oh?? Hey, management - there's a REASON why wine glasses are shaped the way they are.) And on and on. The concept is supposed to be "fun". Not for me, but maybe for others. It's fine to have a mod, fun spot in the hotel -- but there's NO quiet, classy sophisticated dining. Similar style changes apply throughout the hotel: valet staff dressed in old sailor garb, not "ritzy" uniforms. And it's now RARE for someone to open the hotel door for you when you're on your way in or out. Rating this hotel was tough: it's a 5 by standards of their competitors, and a 2 or 3 by Ritz standards. A pity.

Room Tip: Water view is nice, obviously, but make sure that it's not a tiny corner of water.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JoelKrugler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a birthday celebration for one night during our vacation to Sarasota in early March. The room was small and had a balcony that overlooked the parking area in front of the hotel. The room was clean, however the carpet is old, stained and warn. The highlight of our stay was going to the Ritz Carlton Beach Club for the day, which is complementary in the hotel shuttle. It has comfortable chairs, full poolside service, and miles of white sand beach to stroll on.
We had breakfast at the new Jack Dusty restaurant and our meal was delicious, except over $60 for two for breakfast is pricey.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AskmelanieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews