We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop-over hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stop-over hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

My husband and I spent a week in Orlando and decided to visit the West Coast as a last part of our trip. We used the Hilton Garden Inn in Sarasota as a stop over hotel to sleep over night while we traveled the west coast.

I could not say enough about the staff. They were so absolutely delightful. We even received 2 complimentary bottles of water whenever we wanted to get them. They were cold and well received.

The location is great for airport reasons and the hotel is not far from Downtown Sarasota and Lido Beach. It is a much cheaper deal then staying at one of the more expensive downtown hotels.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missyd819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    169
    75
    40
    24
See reviews for
153
128
41
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Set back from main road opposite airport, had the feel of a business hotel, good business facilities free of charge. Attractive eating area with complimentary coffee. Spotless rooms, no safe or balcony. Air conditioning a little noisy though purifier in all rooms made for a wonderful room environment. Pool a little on the small side and not in the most attractive position though very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cocoaLeeds_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

After having stayed a night in a grotty motel the night before, we wanted somewhere plush to make up for it. And we came across this lovely hotel, part of the Hilton chain. They only had two smoking rooms left, and we're non smokers. However, the desk staff were extremely friendly and offered it to us at a greatly reduced price and offered us an air purifier which hed to be left for an hoour to work it's magic. Perfect as that hour was spent in their gorgeous pool amongst palm trees.
The hotel is near lots of nightlife and gorgeous shops and restaurants.
I would also recommend the Mote Aquarium which is a 15 minute drive from the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lady_britts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2009

I absolutely loved this hotel! The staff was great and extremely friendly, the rooms were impeccable, and the restaurant food was delicious. My friends & I also ate breakfast in the morning, which was great. Their shuttle took us to downtown Sarasota (Main Street), which was a suprprise to us. I would definitely recomment this hotel to anyone staying in Sarasota or Bradenton.

  • Liked — Everything! The staff was extremely friendly!!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl19840828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
151 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

As an airline crew member this hotel is a complete treat. It has a refrigerator in the very clean, comfortable, quiet room that this hotel provides. They offer free coffee in the morning and it is only a few minutes to the airport. Great hotel!!!!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — ????
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbiflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Bucks County, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2008

Clean and comfortable room. Very friendly staff. Only downside is that you cannot walk to any restaurants and the hotel restaurant was not open at the time. Has free shuttle service to Sarasota airport.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MizMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2008

This is a great hotel, very close to the airport, which worked out great for us, we had a 6:00am flight! But even though you are very close, we were never bothered by airport noise or overhead planes. The hotel was very clean, had a nice smell and the staff from the front desk to the cleaning staff were so friendly and accomodating. They offer free wi-fi in the rooms, have microwaves and small frigs and a lovely pool. Free and ample parking was also another perk. The hotel is centrally located which makes it easy to get most anywhere in the Sarasota area, it's right on the main street. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and just want to say thank you to the staff at the Hilton Garden in Sarasota for helping to make our stay so enjoyable!

  • Liked — Great location, friendly staff, very clean!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank V-Bareford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#4 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Address: 8270 North Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing