We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Sarasota, United States
2 reviews
“Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nice hotel, a little more expensive than others, overall a nice place to stay. Breakfast is optional so book accordingly! Across from the airport but noise was not a factor. Pool and hot-tub were nice and clean. minutes from downtown Sarasota.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    196
    95
    57
    38
See reviews for
192
157
51
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Bech, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We attended a wedding at the Powel Crowsley Estate which was next door to the Hotel -Shuttle service was perfect for this venue!! We were able to get back and fort with minimal time. The staff was wonderful

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
349 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the typical chain hotels. We really had nothing to complain about, but we had nothing to rave about either. The main reason you would stay here intentionaly is the proximity to the airport.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hotel rooms were very nice, staff very friendly and helpful. Privacy in rooms.... TERRIBLE. We could hear conversations in the next room, toilet use, alarm clock going off at 5:00 am, tv. Very thin walls.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. I apologize regarding the noise issues you experienced. A high level of noise is not the norm here, as we are mainly a quiet, business and group-oriented hotel. If outside disturbances are preventing guests from getting rest, our front desk is available to investigate or assist with a possible room/transfer 24/7. If you have any further feedback or concerns, please contact me or another member of our management team anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very close to the airport, but very little airport noise. Clean, top-notch experience, whether business or pleasure. I love Hilton Garden Inn's for the breakfast - cooked to order breakfast gets your day started off well. Healthy options as well as omelets. Great service, and beds with adjustable firmness accommodate everyone's needs. I often spend time working in my room, and the ergo chair is wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Rooms need to be updated and bathrooms a bit small but clean and close to the airport, staff helpful and the food was fairly good but could do with some more vegetarian choices....great location if you are looking around the area and Sarasota is an easy drive and lots to see and do and close to the beaches.
Laundry room on first floor was a bonus and the shop next to the lobby was handy..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

very close to the wedding venew. room 203 my mattress hurt my back. The mattress did not have enaough support. The AC is not working properly and the room is stuffy. I lost my earing and I called the front dest to report it. The lady told me that she will call me back in 3 hours and I NEVER HERD FROM HER

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicolette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
6.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 48 in Sarasota
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Address: 8270 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-2051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing