We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mold problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mold problem”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We chose this location for its proximity to New College of Florida. We had traveled here to attend my sons graduation. We arrived tired and after 9 pm and I felt a bit rushed by the check in. We were acknowledged as a Rewards Member upon arrival, which was nice. The function of the adjustable bed knob was explained quickly and briefly. The lobby and elevator intermittently smelled of mold. I wondered if it was from the plants in the lobby or the building itself. The nonsmoking room smelled of smoke, but the room and bathroom appeared clean. We slept well in the bed, but could not find the adjustment knob to change the firmness of the bed and once we did it did not appear to be functional. The breakfast was good and worth the added expense. The lobby was bright and sunny and the internet work well in the lobby. The internet was free in the room, but a bit spotty. The room was a good value, but I would not return to this location for my next stay in Sarasota. I would consider the Hilton Garden elsewhere, though I am partial to one hundred percent non smoking hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time share your feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize about the lobby and elevator, which you say did not smell fresh intermittently during your stay. This month has been very rainy and humid; and we have just finished addressing that issue, deep cleaning the lobby and public areas.

We do hope you reconsider staying with us in the future. While, as you mention, you are partial to 100% non-smoking hotels, we have three 100% non-smoking floors. For a future reservation, please feel free to contact me directly. I will be happy to ensure you are assigned a room on a 100% non-smoking floor, and personally inspect your room. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    193
    94
    55
    35
See reviews for
187
156
50
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
291 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for a job interview and touring the area. Location is good, although it can be difficult to get out the front entry and turn left. Near the Sarasota airport but not much noise. Nicely updated. Nice people. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, FL, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The entire staff at this hotel made our experience very pleasant. The general manager and desk clerk went out of their way to be helpful in guiding us to restaurants and suggesting the shuttle take us to dinner and to pick us up at our stranded car. They have a free 5 mile service that we used several times. Truly special and well trained people work here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Although higher priced, quality and service equaled the price. You had to pay for Breakfast, but no more than going out to a restaurant. Convenience was worth the price. Good lunch and dinner were also available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel has been updated and is in an excellent location for the Ringling Museum, theatre, historic downtown and airport. Our room was spacious and very clean. Pool area was clean and the water nice and warm. They do serve drink and breakfast for a fee, very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pearl711130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This Hotel was a perfect choice for our weekend in Sarasota. My wife and I attended a beautiful Wedding at the Crossly estate and the location could not be beet. Overall this hotel was perfect in every way and I would highly recommend it to anyone how is looking for a great deal on a very comfortable clean hotel at a great location near all in Sarasota.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Got screwed around by our airline and had to get a room last minute. I wish I could remember her name but there was a young lady who checked us in around 7pm on Sunday the 24th. She was so nice, did everything to make sure we were happy. Really a great ambassador for their hotel. Also, the gentleman who was running the bar/restaurant area. Super nice guy, also did everything possible to make sure we were happy...the cook came out later to make sure everything was good. The rooms were very nice and clean, the rate was great and although we didn't use it they have a nice looking pool.
Overall Great place for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garcia1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
6.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
2,024 reviews
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 49 in Sarasota
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Address: 8270 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-2051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing