We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel & restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Oskosh, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel & restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Recently stayed for business for 10 nights, and was not expecting to see many of the areas beaches and attractions. But I was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel ended up being very close to the Tropicana headquarters in Bradenton, where my project was assigned, as well as downtown Sarasota and Siesta and Lido Beaches.

The beds are awesome. My tip would be to use the adjustable dial, which works nicely if you want the bed to be softer or firmer.

The restaurant was also a nice surprise. For a small hotel the food is as good or better than the restaurants nearby they also recommend. For a Hilton, the bar prices are surprisingly reasonable too.

Eveything else was fine ... Staff friendly, room very clean, and very nice lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chaimyakobowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    169
    75
    41
    24
See reviews for
153
128
42
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The room was very dated. The furniture seemed to be from the '70s. The mattresses were very poor and severely sank to the center of the beds. It was not possible for two people to share a bed because the mattress had the support of a hammock. The bathroom sink was broken and obviously had been broken for some time. There was no soap and the room did not feel clean. When we arrived there were about 10 men having a very boisterous beer party in the lobby. Room insulation was poor and we were subject to loud conversations in the hallway during the evening. Stay elsewhere. Hyatt Place is much better, more convenient, and a better value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 30196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I would like to thank you once again for giving me the chance to speak with you over the phone after reading your review, and giving us the chance to make things right.

As we discussed, what you experienced that day was not the norm. Losing control of the lobby that day was unacceptable; and moving forward we will ensure all guests can feel welcome in that space. We will also continue working to make sure all guests are aware of the beds’ self-adjusting feature to ensure future guests to not experience the same discomfort.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, and thank you once again for your helpful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Short overnight on way from northern Florida to the southern bits. Easy to find, right next to airport.

We were given a large room with a good sized bedroom and a living room with a pull-out couch. Two TVs with average selection.

Decent breakfast in nice restaurant area of the lobby.

The room decor is a little tired although the bed was quite nice (with the sleep adjustment dials).

The bathroom was huge (it was a handicapped room) but the shower pressure was mediocre.

I was surprised only to hear one flight taking off; either the airport is not very busy or the windows are quite good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srhmmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is right next door to the Ringling museums. It is close to all the beachs, St. Pete, and Tampa. Siesta Key Beach is wonderful. The hotel staff were extremely helpful with directions and information. Nice quiet location a distance from the street.

Room Tip: Higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalewanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We loved this Hilton Garden Inn -- got there after a long, long day of driving so we were thrilled to see our large room and comfy looking bed (except for the heavy comforter that seems to be standard at all HGI and Hampton Inns). The room was clean and very spacious. We opted to eat at their restaurant that night -- the food was good, portions were large and service was friendly. We wanted to see the Circus Museum, especially the large model of the old time circus, and we were pleased to see it was right across the road. It may not be centrally located in Sarasota but if you want to visit the Ringling museums or need to be near the airport, it is definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
632 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Like all garden inns a great place to stay if you are looking for a great breakfast and peace and quiet

No youth sports teams or all night parties here

Just Hilton reliability at a fair price

We have stayed here before and will always come back when in Sarasota

Convenient to Ringling museum and downtown

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfadds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean isle beach nc
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Yes, don't bring extra clothing if you stay here. The reason? The hotel is one of the Hilton chain's locations chosen to try out the new luggage carts and they are terrible! The worst on three (yes, three) wheels we've ever encountered. Difficult to steer and, being triangular in shape, have little room for more than two medium-sized suitcases. And if you have hanging clothes or garment bags, you will be steering the cart blind -- the small hook for hanging them is right in front of your face so you must constantly peer around it. You have been warned.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryOceanIsleBeachNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We're very sorry you had so much trouble with the new luggage carts.

During your next trip, please don’t worry about packing extra clothing. While the new carts are generally easier to maneuver for lighter and medium-sized loads, we actually do have our larger bellman-style carts on hand, available on request. Also, our staff is also happy to help with luggage any time.

If you have any further feedback, please feel free to reach out to us directly any time. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 817 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#4 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Address: 8270 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-2051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing