We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, reasonable price, nice room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Sarasota Bradenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Sarasota Bradenton to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Sarasota Bradenton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
234 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Close to airport, reasonable price, nice room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised upon arriving at this hotel. It truly was a suite, with lots of room. Although by myself, a family of four could have easily stayed here. The breakfast was quite good and included in the price. Since I was there in February, when Florida prices are at their highest, I thought it was a bit pricey. But for a couple or a family it would have been a good value since breakfast and Internet are included in the price. Close to downtown Sarasota and Siesta Key

Room Tip: I always recommend away from elevators and on a high floor to avoid noise from late night check ins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intrepidtraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    73
    41
    7
    5
See reviews for
49
45
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
173 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here why looking for an apartment. I stayed 5 nights - room was cozy - no frills - breakfast is about what you would expect at this time of year - snowbirds flocking down early so they don't miss a free meal. Shower was cold at 8 am - again because the birds used all the hot water - when is someone going to tell these birds to get a life

Anyone location is good and all in all a decent place - priceline values is a 3 out of 10

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baddabingtmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
727 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This great 3-storey hotel is situated across the road from the exit out of the airport. It is between a good Residence Inn (with the full-size kitchens) and a Courtyard. However, the SpringHill is owned by a different, but equally good company from the other two Marriotts. The breakfast serving area is small, but the eating area is large and pleasant. The whole hotel had a relaxing aura, with earth colors, and green predominating. You can WALK to the Ringling complex (under half a mile). Remember that, while there is a tiny sink, microwave, and refrigerator, there are no pots/pans, and only a few plastic utensils.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, and have a tiny kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at this terrific property in February, 2013. Superb first impression. Greeted by friendly desk agent on entering property. Attention to detail is evident from landscaping to spotless room. Comfortable bedding, sufficient linens. Breakfast buffet plentiful and yummy. A must for anyone visiting Sarasota.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sss1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erongaricuaro, Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Everything in the Suites is newly remodeled and completely finished. It's fresh and immaculate. We arrived for the grand re-opening party, With complementary wine, beer, drinks, roast beef sandwiches from chef carving roast beef, all the shrimp you could eat, stuffed mushrooms, fresh vegetables, steak skewers, cheese boards, crudities and wonderful music. What a surprise!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMHAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Checked in (walk-in) for a 1-night stay due to business in Bradenton. The rate quoted by desk agent was better than what I had seen on the web. King suite was small compared to other brands (Homewood, Hampton) I have used recently. Not an issue since I was there for only 1 night. Comfy bed and spacious bathroom.

A few negatives for me: HVAC system is the old-school unit under the window (I would have expected a central-air, wall thermostat set-up). Room was icy when I first arrived, so I turned it to fan only. Later, on returning to the room, every other setting I switched to resulted in unbearable noise, making sleep impossible. There was a ceiling fan in the living/kitchenette area, but this was noisy too (thwack, thwack, thwack). I had to make the best of it, since it was by now quite late, but the lack of ventilation made for a restless night.

Other smaller, but still noticeable issues included paper-thin bath towels and a truly filthy, gross carpet in the elevator. The final glitch was caused by lack of communication among desk staff. I had requested late check-out (by 1 hour) and this was approved by the reception agent who checked me in. He stated he would "put a note in my record." Next morning, 20 minutes before official checkout, my room phone rang. Front desk wanted to know if I still planned to check out that day. So much for the note in my record.

While I probably would not return to this hotel, I have a feeling this may be as good as it gets in this location, at this price point.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mofongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Overall - clean hotel, recently refurbished, on edge of airport in an area with nothing around it.

Breakfast - hot (egg, bacon, porridge) & cold items, comparable to Hampton breakfast.

Staff - Pleasant, cheerful, helpful & professional (especially the temp breakfast lady)

Amenities: 24 hr tea/coffee station in lobby.

Room - (see video) 2 queen room was clean & large with separate sitting and sleeping areas. However, since its an older hotel you can hear when the adjacent room uses its bathroom or overhear people talking so they lose major points for that.

VIDEO REVIEW: http://youtu.be/QRVzWrq5f0A

Tip: 7 km up the road towards the I75 ia a fantastic shopping & dining area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SafariBwana42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Sarasota Bradenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Sarasota Bradenton

Property: SpringHill Suites Sarasota Bradenton
Address: 1020 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34234
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Sarasota Bradenton 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience the newly renovated SpringHill Suites where art meets "decor". The SpringHill Suites Sarasota/Bradenton offers style to inspire and space to rejuvenate. Located near beautiful white sand beaches, less than 1 mile from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport and conveniently located near the famous John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art makes us, your perfect destination. We are just off University Parkway and US 41. All of our suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, while providing the amenities of a modern lifestyle. Enjoy free WiFi or wired high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, outdoor heated pool and spa, fitness center, 24 hour business center, while The Market offers 24 hour access to drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Sarasota Bradenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing