We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT!!”

Goodfellas Cafe & Winery
Ranked #112 of 1,029 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Goodfellas cafe and winery is a artisan Winery and Cafe, located in the heart of Sarasota, Specializing in its own handcrafted vinifera and fruit infused wines. Owner, Dave Grammer, offers contemporary interpretations of classic wines and simple food.
Clinton, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Had bruschetta for an appetizer, side salad and Caesar salad (fabulous), pizzas, and cannoli for dessert. Frank the owner mingled with guests making you feel very welcome and and your business appreciated. Quaint atmosphere and great staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    59
    21
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Sarasota”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Love Goodfellas, I think that it's the best pizza in town. I like the thin crispy crust and the delicious toppings. Boston pizza my fav. The staff is really friendly, Shari took good care of us.
Service is great. I have not had the other food because i can't help but get the pizza every time i am in there. You have to try. Casual Atmosphere. Wine selection could be better.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fun2b_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Goodfella's Pizza!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great food, great wine & great coffee! I highly recommend you try this place. I come to Goodfella's for lunch 2-3 times a week and they don't disappoint!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yamadog12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Pizza I've had in Sarasota”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Absolutely delicious Pizza, Pizza was all we ate so i cn't comment on anything else but gthe Pizza was superb!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
131 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“absolutely the best pizza I've had in 30 years of coming to Sarasota!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Thin crust pizza baked in a REAL oven. Crust is crispy, bubbly, and yes, even a little bit charred on the bottom, just as it should be. I love the disckaimer on the menu telling yoy that if you don't like your pizza this way, don't order it. I could kick myself on wasting my time with all the other Sarasota pizza optionsover the past 30 years. Nice little cafe type feel... sample olive oils and vinegars while you wait. Absolutely perfect. On Clark Road.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenandgrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodfellas Cafe & Winery also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Goodfellas Cafe & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing