We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing better”

Goodfellas Cafe & Winery
Ranked #140 of 1,046 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Goodfellas cafe and winery is a artisan Winery and Cafe, located in the heart of Sarasota, Specializing in its own handcrafted vinifera and fruit infused wines. Owner, Dave Grammer, offers contemporary interpretations of classic wines and simple food.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“nothing better”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had our first experience with friends on Tuesday night for dinner...it was so good we are going back Friday night for dinner with different friends..The pizza was so good I ate the entire thing...Not something I normally do..the service was friendly and efficient and my coke never got empty..which to me means a lot...I am sure we will visit Goodfellas often...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    59
    22
    18
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Italian Cusine”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I traveled for a living for many years and love good food. My mother is a chef and baker. I am also Italian and grew up around great Italian home cooking. My wife and I loved to find out of the way restaurants of all cusines and cultures on our travels, but we had kind of given up on Italian places. I never find any that meet my standards of good Italian food. Goodfellas passed with flying colors. The atmosphere was friendly and the service excellent. They have a real wood fired stove and use fermented dough for their pizza, which gives it an amazing flavor. Lots of home made items such as sausage, meatballs, and pasta. The owner introduced himself to us and upon hearing it was our first visit, proceeded to have samples of meatballs, sausage, and wine brought to us, all the while telling us about his passion for food. The other great feature of this restaurant is their winery. They have their own off site winery and sell their own brand of wines, infused oils, and aged balsamic vinagers. They have a wonderful variety of red wines and their rosemary olive oil and fig infused balsamic are superb. I purchased a gift certificate for my parents to use for their upcoming anniversary, and my wife and I will be returning soon. I would recommend Goodfellas to anybody looking for true Neapolitan style pizza and authentic Italian dishes made in a family atmosphere. Five stars.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MateoCristiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Delicious homemade Italian food. Best pizza in town. Homemade sausage and meatball dinner my husband and friend had they totally raved about it. Large portions and reasonable pricing. I highly recommend and will be returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best pizza in florida!!!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Everything was amazing. This restaurant is great if you want zip in and out with great food or take your time and enjoy. The pizza was perfect and they will make they way you want too. Easily the best in Sarasota.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbruce11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I come from a large Italian family. The ambience at Goodfellas is like being in a large family dining room. The food is always fresh, the preparation is excellent, and the service is top-notch. Have been there several times, alone and with friends. This is one of my top 3 Itialian restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodfellas Cafe & Winery also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Goodfellas Cafe & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing