We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Friendly!”

Goodfellas Cafe & Winery
Ranked #149 of 1,038 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Goodfellas cafe and winery is a artisan Winery and Cafe, located in the heart of Sarasota, Specializing in its own handcrafted vinifera and fruit infused wines. Owner, Dave Grammer, offers contemporary interpretations of classic wines and simple food.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Super Friendly!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We showed up at GF at 6:30 on a Friday night with a party of 10, unannounced. They moved some tables around to accommodate us and got us seated in about 10 minutes.
Between all of us, we ordered salads, pasta dishes, lasagna and pizza. Everything was made on site - the pasta, the sausage, the wine; everything. The DIY salad dressing table was a cool concept and the oils and vinegars were creative and tasty. We also bought a pound of coffee which the owner roasted and ground for us to order. It was terrific. The value at Goodfellas is quite good and the personal touches we received really made it stand out. Next time we visit Sarasota, I'll try to make sure GF's is on the agenda!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kurt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    59
    22
    18
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a great surpirse!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Didn't know what to expect going into Goodfellas!
But it reminded us of the small family restaurants in the Italian section, the North End in Boston! Great friendly service, attentive. The "little neck appetizer" was great, very flavorful. Pasta dished are very good. We have eaten here a number of times, and can't wait to go back to try a new dish. I love the way the salads are served - they have a table with choices for olive oils and vinegars - mix as you wish.
Love it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunlover7747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Dollars well spent!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was my first of many meals at Goodfellas, most of the tables were occupied when we arrived and still the service was very quick and extremely client oriented. We ordered a salad and pizza, both made with fresh ingredients. The pizza dough was made of authentic Italian thin crust, the flavors were perfectly balanced and the sauce was delicious. If your hungry and want your dollars worth of food, I recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
1 review
“Masonic Picnic”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

we had goodfellas cater our picnic at twinlakes park in Sarasota and I would like to tell you that they fed 150 people and served smoked ribs, smoked wings, and oven fired pizzas,and fresh salads. The food was truly outstanding and the service was amazing. If anyone wants a catered event Goodfellas is very hard to beat.All the people at the picnic could not have been more pleased or satisfied. Thankyou goodfellas for your outstanding quality and service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank don w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite restaurant”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We've been going to Goodfellas at least once a week since they opened. We feel like family there and the pizza is hands down best in Sarasota. Wood fired thin crust pizza with their freshly made pepperoni, sausage, or meatballs and a bottle of their own wine. If you like barbeque, the St. Louis ribs are to die for.
We usually have a batch of our own wine brewing in the back room. Dave is there guiding us through the fun process of crafting a fine wine for 25% less than you'd pay in a store.
We had their pizza wagon at our house recently for a party with Frank cranking out personal pizzas and ribs all evening and our friends thought it was the coolest party they'd ever been to.
I highly recommend Goodfellas. Of course I'm a little biased because I love those guys.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodfellas Cafe & Winery also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Goodfellas Cafe & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing