We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, friendly guide”
Review of I Kayak Sarasota

I Kayak Sarasota
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Mangrove Tunnel Kayak Eco-Tour
More Info
$44.50*
and up
Lido Key Stand Up Paddleboard Rental
More Info
$16.00*
and up
Sarasota Downtown Bike Rental
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Guided Kayaking Tours, Discover Sarasota's natural beauty, along with its unique wildlife and habitat. Both residents and visitors appreciate exploring the beautiful exotic mangrove tunnels and Little Sarasota Bay. This tour is a favorite for all ages.Sarasota's best kept secret.We are a licensed and insured kayaking company to offer guided tours of Sarasotas Mangrove Tunnels on Lido Key. Locally owned and all our guides have extensive experience in safety and are trained in CPR and life saving skills. Don't want a guided tour ,no problem we rent all kayaks and paddle boards by the half day.Thanks for looking Bob Nikla lifelong native of Sarasota.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value, friendly guide”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

5 of us booked the morning Mangroves tour. Well organized and clean kayaks all with life vests. Didn't see much wildlife but don't think the guide has much control over that really! Would recommend using I kayak.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    25
    5
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We use i kayak whenever we have guests arrive”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Fun and interesting experience. Suitable for nearly all ages / abilities. Staff are friendly, inclusive and helpful. half a dozen times later....I still enjoy it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayaksrq, Owner at I Kayak Sarasota, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Your repeat business means a lot to me. Thanks so much for your review, and hope to see you out on the water with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Was fun but would not do it again”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Was super excited to do this trip. Started out great but ended without fireworks. It was actually a little boring, there was so much we could have done or paddled to but we just sat in our kayaks talking about the water front properties. I don't care! I am on the water to see nature not to talk or learn about how much property is going for.

Helpful?
3 Thank trixyandjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayaksrq, Owner at I Kayak Sarasota, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback as we want to give our customers the best experience possible. This does not sound like what any of our guides normally talk about. Will you please let me know who your guide was? Again, appreciate your input and would like to follow up on this.
Bob Nikla
Owner I Kayak Sarasota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“paddle scenic mangrove tunnels”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The two of us had a delightful paddle with Todd. He is friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The I kayak folks were there when we arrived well before the scheduled time and prepared to head out right away. Todd loves the area and enjoys sharing it with others. If you are arriving from the NW bring a bottle or two of pinot and you might get a special discount! The owner is a big fan.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mseldridge23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayaksrq, Owner at I Kayak Sarasota, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
I am so glad you had a great experience on our tour, and thank you so much for your feedback.
Fan of Pinot Noir and Kayaking,
Bob Nikla
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Let's do it again!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were very comfortable in our kayaks, and loved having Mark as our guide. His patience and knowledge made our excursion memorable. He even cheerfully towed a young lady for awhile who was having a bit of trouble. We are planning to kayak with you again. Thanks for a great afternoon!

Helpful?
Thank Jlteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayaksrq, Owner at I Kayak Sarasota, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Would love to have you on our tour again! Thanks so much for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our kayaks, as that is very important.
Bob Nikla
IKayakSarasota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Kayak Sarasota also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to I Kayak Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing