We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Turtle Beach Grill

Turtle Beach Grill
Ranked #205 of 1,046 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: $2 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Relax and Unwind at Turtle Beach Grill! Open daily at 11AM featuring your favorite appetizers, salads, sandwiches and entrees along with your favorite beverage. Our Tiki Patio Deck features Gulf of Mexico breezes and is the perfect way to unwind. Our menu features fresh seafood, Siesta Keys best burgers and a great happy hour with drink and appetizer selections.
Brookville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great happy hour and early dinner specials. They have some of the best hamburgers in Sarasota. The serving staff is always attentive and friendly. I would recommend to all visitors wanting an inexpensive and fast lunch or dinner.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AcaciaM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    110
    49
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun, happening little place”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great place to get a quick bite. The burgers are fantastic. Option to sit inside or outside. Only thing to make it a little better would to have live music. The place has a great vibe. Right next door to Turtles on the Bay. Not sure why this falls under Sarasota rather than Siesta Key.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I would give it a better review if it were open later.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I enjoy eating here because it's a fun casual and friendly ambiance and very good food. Its a great place for a quick bite to eat or to spend a couple of hours with the family and or friends catching up and having some drinks and great food. The only downside to this place is that they close so early, even on a Friday and Saturday night the kitchen closes at 9 PM!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arielhdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average pub food”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We sat on the deck and ended up next to a table of smokers. They lit up as they were finished eating and the ceiling fans blew their smoke right to our table. I don't think they should let other smoke on a covered deck. There were hardly any customers there but service was slow. Only saw one waitress and it appeared as though she was trying to take care of customers on the deck and in the building. I got the hamburger (which according to the waitress is what they are know for) which was good but nothing special. My husband and son got the pulled pork sandwich that they both said was very good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This place is exactly what you'd expect by looking at it. Simple, quick, good bar food. We ordered wings and a couple of rum punch drinks that hit the spot. I ordered the hot wings while my wife order mild and both orders came to the table mild. I noticed they had hot sauce on the tables so I didn't even bother to ask the waitress to fix it. The drinks were tasty and the staff was friendly. Like I said just what we expected.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidhess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Beach Grill also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Turtle Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing