We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food in an unassuming setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peruvian Grill

Peruvian Grill
Ranked #234 of 1,029 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traditional and Authentic Peruvian Dishes.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food in an unassuming setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

You won't believe the excellent food at this restaurant hidden in a small strip center on Beneva Road. The setting is plain, but the food is exceptional. The ceviche mixto is one of the best dishes ever, with a perfect mix of fish and shellfish in a delicious, tangy sauce. And the house corvina is perfection: grillled fish and shrimp with sides of yucca, potato, and fabulous plantains. Presentation is spectacular. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    29
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
gpetrie868
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“What a nice Surprise!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Everyone kept raving about this spot. We finally got to visit and we will definitely keep coming back. Try it out,,....it is EXCELLENT George Petrie @ StoryStar.com

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

My husband and I have been going here for years. I have literally liked everything I have tried. I would have given five stars for food except there have been a few times over the years when they are a little off. Overcooked steak once, another time the ceviche(try the mixto and the tuna-we like it hot!)was not as flavorful as usual; but we will be back again and again I assure you all! 90% of the time it's perfect. When we have friends or family in town they always want us to bring them back there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank endiaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have noticed around the country that Peruvian restaurants are often not that inviting from the outside, but many, like this one, are little gems. We have lived in Sarasota for a few years and stumbled across this restaurant. They have two locations. We were at the one on Clark and Beneva. We went with hopes of having good Ceviche. We were not disappointed, we ere to full for dessert but what we saw coming to other tables looked really good. We have obviously been missing out on a great secret becuse the tiny restaurant was packed. I highly recommend a reservation during tourist season. Service was slow... be ready to enjoy a glass of wine. We saw several people come in for Take out too.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theresa173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

I had the luncheon special of fried fish with beans & rice. The fish was very good with a light, crispy coating. Loved the red onion relish! My guest had the sautéed spaghetti with beef. It was amazing! The dining area is very small with only one waitress. The atmosphere was very casual and most of the customers had been there before. This is a great little restaurant that I would highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abrown22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peruvian Grill also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Peruvian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing