We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Frosting”
Review of Heavenly Cupcakes

Heavenly Cupcakes
Ranked #3 of 25 Bakeries in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $30
Description: Today, Heavenly Cupcakes offers a piece of heaven for everyone, with wickedly delicious cupcakes ranging from your traditional recipes to gluten-free, paleo, and vegan. With 18 flavors available daily, and specials throughout the week, Becky is thankful for her customers and employees that really make her life all the sweeter!
Restaurant details
Description: Today, Heavenly Cupcakes offers a piece of heaven for everyone, with wickedly delicious cupcakes ranging from your traditional recipes to gluten-free, paleo, and vegan. With 18 flavors available daily, and specials throughout the week, Becky is thankful for her customers and employees that really make her life all the sweeter!
Reviewed April 4, 2013

If you like butter cream and cream cheese frosting, and if you like a large amount of frosting per cupcake, then you should check out these cupcakes. I have tried cupcakes in many cities including NYC and Toronto...these are up there with the best. These heavenly concoctions are always fresh and taste homemade with quality ingredients. My favorites are Rudy which is a carrot cake with cream cheese frosting and the Coconut cupcake with butter cream frosting which comes with either a white or chocolate cupcake. The little shop is located in the gulf gate area which is a cool area in Sarasota, off the beaten track, with great little restaurants and shopping, including a couple of consignment stores with women's clothing that are close to Heavenly Cupcakes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shoshann88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heavenly6538, Owner at Heavenly Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thanks so much!!! So glad you enjoyed, come back and see us again!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 106 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Heavenly Cupcakes is just that, Heavenly! Their products are incredible, I've purchased "regular" cupcakes (they aren't regular believe me) and paleo cupcakes and bars and have been completely amazed with both. My son has an intolerance to dairy (and we try to limit wheat) and has had the most difficult time giving up desserts. Thank goodness for Heavenly Cupcakes Sarasota, whether you're on a special diet or not these treats will satisfy you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carina1Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heavenly6538, Owner at Heavenly Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you!!! So glad to be able to please those will allergies as well! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

These cupcakes are truly spectacular! Light, moist cake and positively sinful icing make for a real treat. My fave is definitely the coconut. The frosting is better than anything I've ever made at home, and I love to bake. There are also "Paleo" desserts, which are all natural and healthier. Whenever my team does really well at work, they ask for Heavenly Cupcakes. Sometimes when I'm in a meeting in Gulf Gate, they'll text me and beg for cupcakes... So don't miss out, be sure to try this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heavenly6538, Owner at Heavenly Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you so much!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We bought several boxes for gifts and ourselves. Everyone loved them and so did we. My daughter asks us to take her to Heavenly Cupcakes constantly, she loves the Red Velvet cupcakes and loves the Woopie Pies. The presentation is very nice and makes a great gift and is reasonable priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heavenly6538, Owner at Heavenly Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you!! They do make wonderful gifts :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My family vacationed in Siesta Key and we stopped in to buy some cupcakes. These cupcakes were heavenly! We went back a couple of times during our stay! Great flavors, superb texture, and friendly service! These are cupcakes done right!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Dalilama100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heavenly6538, Owner at Heavenly Cupcakes, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thanks so much!! Hope to see ya again! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heavenly Cupcakes also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Heavenly Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing