We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sarasota

“Popular Happy Hour”

Grillsmith Sarasota
Ranked #231 of 1,136 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: $10 - $28
Description: A modern take on classic American comfort fare, Grillsmith dishes out comfort food and drinks with a fiery passion for flavors crafted by fire.
Restaurant details
Description: A modern take on classic American comfort fare, Grillsmith dishes out comfort food and drinks with a fiery passion for flavors crafted by fire.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went here recently to meet friends for Happy Hour and really enjoyed it. It’s a very popular spot and quite crowded during happy hour. Reservations are advised. Happy Hour is daily from 3-7pm with food and drink specials. Brunch is available on Saturdays and Sundays from 11am until 3 pm. Brunch, lunch and dinner menus offer a large variety of American cuisine and comfort foods. We enjoyed the appetizers we had during Happy Hour and look forward to returning for lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Katherine8183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefJ41, Marketing at Grillsmith Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Katherine,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a very detailed review. We hope to have you in again soon to try some more of our varied menu. Our guests feedback is very important to us so please feel free to reach out with any additonal information on how we can make your next experience even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to this restaurant before and it was fine so I invited ,6 friends to meet for dinner. Big mistake. Our waiter inappropriately call the women in our group "Hun" and other such terms. The bread delivered to our table was not fresh. The pasta dinners were,at best, mediocre. My short rib was not hot but was fatty and oily. One of the entrees we ordered came more than 15 minutes after our other meals. We passed on dessert so as to end the disappointment.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank RonPam673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Not our usual sort of venue but was really impressed by the food and service. Amberjack and sides were excellent, Tabitha was a great server, attentive and efficient. Chocolate dessert was too good, shouldn't be allowed.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marcm50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefJ41, Marketing at Grillsmith Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I will make sure Tabatha knows how appreciated her hospitality and service were. We hope to have you in again soon for another excellent meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Four of us enjoyed lunch here recently. Moe was our waiter and he was pleasant, attentive and professional. We all enjoyed our salads, fish tacos, hamburgers, chicken salad sandwich, fries and especially the skinny sweet potato fries. Prices are very reasonable. The atmosphere is attractive modern dark wood and decorator lighting. Very spacious seating. We will be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Now that Grillsmith has been open for 6 months it has become a successful new dining spot. I've eaten here about 10 times and been mostly happy. Some servers have left and new ones replaced them. If you can get a server who has been here for a while you will probably have great service. We had Janet and she was wonderful!!!! Food has always been very good. Still pretty busy every day. Make reservations.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CTS_Knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefJ41, Owner at Grillsmith Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for visiting us so many times in our short time open. We hope to continue having you in for great meals for a long time.

Also I will make sure Janet knows how appreciated her service was during your last visit.

Come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grillsmith Sarasota also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Grillsmith Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing