We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
House of the Sun Condo Resort
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We have stayed here for the past seven summers. It is always a beautiful place to visit and House of the Sun provides the comforts of home with plenty of room for our family of 5 to spread out. This is a great beach for families with small children since the water is calm and shallow. The sand is beautiful and fun to play in - not hot. There is a nice rooftop deck to watch the sunset. The new additions in the game room were great: air hockey and fuseball along with the ping-pong table. The pool is not very large but adequate for a quick dip. I did not want to review because I did want crowds to come to our piece of paradise - but the secret is out. This is truly the best beach in Florida!

Room Tip: The gulf view rooms are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridianL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2011

House of the Sun - SK continues to be and will always be our destination of choice. The location is not crazy busy, the stretch of beach in front of the complex is extremely wide and very accommodating for baseball games / frisbee / etc, with the kids. Point of Rocks is a 10 minute walk, need a quick burger - bowl of gumbo or ice cold beverage, Curts is right across the street. Kids need ice cream - right accross the street. Need a deli sandwich, Anna's Deli - right accross the street - need a good bottle of wine - perhaps some deli cheeses or steaks to grill out - Crescent Grocery is right across the street. So as you can see this place has plenty to offer and the updates to the condo's were well received by our entire group. There are plenty more reasons why to consider HOS, but the location relative to the other points of interest is brings us back to this place. O yeah, sunsets on the 5th floor deck - Amazing.

Room Tip: Use their online - video tuturial
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mukmuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This summer, my family and I stayed at the House fo the Sun unit # 204. The room amazed us. It was very clean and had many updated features. You could tell that the owner has really taken care of this unit and takes great pride in how it looks. The beach was beauiful and we loved that pool sat right on the beach. It made it real easy to keep an eye on the kids no matter where they went. It's my hope to come back every summer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChiTwnDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
3  Thank ferfeito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
4.4 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House of the Sun Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House of the Sun Condo Resort

Address: 6518 Midnight Pass Rd, Sarasota, FL 34242-2507
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Sarasota
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
House of the Sun located on Siesta Key in Sarasota, Florida is the perfect place to enjoy a vacation get-away. The award-winning finest and whitest crystal sand of Crescent Beach extends from House of the Sun to the beautiful blue-colored water of the Gulf of Mexico. Lush tropical landscaping, heated pool, expansive sundecks, beach front tennis court and private beach area are just a few of the many amenities that you can enjoy during your stay at House of the Sun. Every condominium is fully furnished, completely equipped, and highlights the owner’s personal decorating touches. Each unit’s balcony has sliding glass doors with a view of Crescent Beach. A multitude of vacation activities along with shopping and dining opportunities are conveniently located on Siesta Key and also across the bridge in Sarasota. Whether you’re planning a Florida vacation or looking for a place to settle for a while in a tropical paradise, give us a call soon to reserve your spot at House of the Sun! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing