We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit this Beach!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siesta Key Marina

Siesta Key Marina
Ranked #43 of 138 things to do in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
SouthernIll
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Visit this Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Can't miss the while crystal sands of Siesta Key...this beach is great for a day out...take your picnic basket and enjoy the gulf for the afternoon. Parasail and walk for miles on this great beach. Be prepared..the traffic is just like rush hour and the beach is packed with sun lovers! Don't miss this one...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 60LilRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    21
    6
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Who Are You- Do you want a ride?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

While staying in a beachside motel in siesta key , Florida we were given a business card for this establishment. We called for a ride to a restaurant in Siesta Key Village one rainy evening. Dana picked us up in a cute open air shuttle and drove us to our desired location. This is a "tip only" shuttle and we gave her the recommended $5.00 per passenger.
When we were done with dinner & ready to go back to our hotel, we called the phone # again and were told that another driver would pick us up in @ 10 minutes. We waited and other than a man in a van who asked if we wanted a ride- no shuttle came. We called again & were told that the driver was already at our location & there was no one waiting for him. The driver now said that he would puck us up in 10 minutes. After a 35 minute and 3 phone calls later, we asked what kind of vehicle we were waiting for. We were told" a van" A van stopped in front of our restaurant and asked if we called for a shuttle.. His full size vehicle had no identifying signs or logos on it. We said we were waiting for a shuttle bus ride & be said " that's me!" Seriously? No identifying name or number on the vehicle. We reluctantly got in the van and were driven back to our hotel.
The rides were fine...and the driver apologized .... But we strongly recommend they purchase a set of those magnetic signs that stick on car doors.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CBYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good view, mediocre food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The view over Sarasota Bay is spectacular. The food is OK - not spectacular - and a bit over-priced.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank srqPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, null, Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Siesta Key Marina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have only been over a couple of times. I found siesta key to be beautiful, even my kids at the time who are your typical teens loved it.
We hired a boat and went out into the bay and saw dolphins which the kids were really excited to see and to be honest so was I, we also did some fishing off the back of the boat.( that was fun, a couple of us almost ended up in the water).
After an afternoon on the waterways we went for a bite to eat. The restaurant we picked wasn't brilliant, food tasted decidedly dodgy however it could not put a dampener on a lovely afternoon on the boat.
It is well worth hiring a boat as you get to see sights you wouldn't normally get to see. If you are with a good group of friends or family it is time well spent together.
Try it you never know, you may have a superb time just like we did.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous time!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I had a great time. Richard and Brian awesome and very entertaining. Would definitely spend the money to go again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Murrstac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siesta Key Marina also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Siesta Key Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing