We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Wonderful Atmosphere”
Review of Venezia

Venezia
Ranked #44 of 1,046 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food and Wonderful Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We have been vacationing in Lido Beach for years and this is one of our favorites. Last year we came at the end of our stay and we were disappointed because we were leaving the next morning and couldn't take our leftovers. This year we are at Venezia's at the beginning of the week just so we could enjoy all the leftovers! The menu has many excellent pasta dishes and the brick oven pizzas are very good. Our server, Bernadette, was very friendly and attentive. We'll be back soon!

Come at the beginning of the week!

Helpful?
Thank JazzmanJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    267
    76
    36
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Hungry for pasta”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We knew we could get a delicious and inexpensive meal here. Wife had penne pasta with spinach and Alfredo sauce and. I had lasagna. Wonderful meal, great service, friendly prices.

Helpful?
Thank EdMonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Went for lunch, ordered chef salad and eggplant panini. Service was very good (Megan). The chef salad was good. The eggplant panini was okay. They use focaccia bread for the panini, an interesting twist but not a panini. We saw other items coming out from the kitchen, they looked good and were fair portioned although I can't comment on how they tasted. Rating this place as average may be understating but rating very good may be overstating (either rating based on a salad and sandwich). Therefore, I'd say the place is good (rating not available). Without a doubt we would go back and try other items off the menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CriticalTravelerFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best pizza in FL”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

It is difficult to find truly good quality pizza. At Venezia, they import almost all ingredients from lately and use bottled water to make their dough. I do not eat bread of any type, but this pizza crust is soooo good that l can not pass it up. My overall favorite salad is sautéed calamari. Yum!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1963foodie992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Taste of Italy”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Wonderful crab-stuffed salmon. My friend had the penne which was the only spicy entree on the menu. Great food,accommodating staff. I'd visit again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venezia also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing