We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner at Venezia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venezia

Venezia
Ranked #41 of 1,026 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dinner at Venezia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had dinner last Friday night at Venezia on St. Armand's Circle. It was just a great experience...again! We enjoyed fabulous Italian food, great service, and an all around best dining experience!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    246
    71
    33
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Salad and the Best Sangria in Sarasota!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

On our last visit to Sarasota, FL we went to Armand's Circle to do some shopping. While we were there we stopped at the Venezia Resturant for lunch. We split a Calamara Salad and each of us ordered a glass of their home made Sangria. Honestly it was best Sangria that I have ever tasted! We decided to dine outside at one of the sidewalk tables and do some people watching so we could each have another glass of their great Sangria. Venezia is an Argentine resturant with a fabulous menu, great friendly srevice, and reasonable prices. We will definitely dine here again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rjhaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“STAY AWAY!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This place is a joke! My friend and I decided to have a light dinner at this noisy hetic establishment. After waiting forever for our food I noticed the pasta with mixed seafood was missing shrimps. The waitress imformed me that sometimes you get some shimps sometimes you don't. Secondly, I ordered pasta carbanara and gnocchi with marscapone gargonzola to go. When I got home to I opened the containers to find out both were covered with alfredo sauce. You see no matter what pasta you order they put this gross cream sauce over the pasta and call it whatever they want. This place is not run by Italians and obviously it shows. STAY AWAY!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DomM753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Try the Sangria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our first night there and we went for Pizza and boy was it Great, but I will have to say I love the Sangria even more.My 9 year old order pasta with four cheese sauce and it was enough for 2. Great portions.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Worst service ever...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I walked by this restaurant and saw a delicious looking pizza in the window and decided I had to eat there. After our food was delivered, our server sat down to eat her dinner and chat with her friend. We sat after we had eaten our meal for over 30 minutes waiting to get our check. Our server continued to eat and ignore us. I made eye contact with her several times, however we were continually ignored until two other servers spoke with her and helped us out. I would not recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venezia also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing