We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Chicken Tikka Massala”
Review of Gateway To India - CLOSED

Gateway To India
Price range: $9 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious Chicken Tikka Massala”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We absolutely LOVE Gateway to India! The Chicken Tikka Massala is so delicious that we end up getting it EVERY time, so unfortunately I cant rate anything else on the menu (we always get a side of yummy garlic naan and rice too) The service is always friendly and the decor colorful. Its generally quite quiet even when full. My only complaint (and never a major problem) is that the size of the dish isnt always consistent. The size of the actual serving dish and amount of chicken tends to vary, but if you are out for just a light meal we find sharing just perfect. We did takeout once, but its so much more delicious to sit there and eat it right out of the oven (especially the Naan) I think I know what Im having for dinner tonight.....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanaworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    41
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Indian”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was impressed by the high quality of everything and Rahid's service was amazing. I highly recommend Gateway to India.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lecruze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian food outside of London....”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

and there is a lot of great Indian food in London. Fresh, great flavors and herbs, pleasant staff. Go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DeQi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stresa, Italy
Level Contributor
296 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Real Indian, a pearl not to be missed”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was with my husband on Sunday, around 5:30 pm. Excellent service, autentic athmosphere. As it opens on Sundays at 5 pm there were not many people in yet. As we were eating the place started to get full. I had Chicken tikka masala and it was excellent. My husband had something more spicy. The price was around 70 dollars and we had 3 glasses of wine and papadam bread with garlic to go with the meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank piriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Fl.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Amazing food, wonderful atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love this place! The exotic ambiance alone makes me happy:-) That combined with delicious food and good service, I highly recommend this restaurant. Prices are somewhat high for dinner, but try out the week day lunch buffet! It has some of their yummiest dishes, and so many selections. It's making me hungry just writing this review....

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyCampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gateway To India also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing