We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful decor”

Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse
Ranked #88 of 1,031 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful decor”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Went for dinner this past weekend. The restaurant is centrally located downtown. Service was crisp and effecient. The rest was a very average evperience. The fried calamari appetizer was a fusion type with a mini fried calamari. Calamari was so small you could barely taste it and was overwhelmed by the sweet sauce poured on top of it. The crabcake was also overwhelmed by the sauce used to bind the crabmeat, It was not a tasty appetizer. Filet on the bone was cooked well and a special treat. The aged ribeye was not tender or cooked well. Cream of spinach was once again overwhelmed by the cream. Too saucy. We did not stay for desert.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TiataniumCups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    69
    50
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“High class”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I felt like this restaurant was high class all the way. The only negative was that the tables were jammed in the space and it seemed overpriced. But, I was treated, so I guess it's all right!

Helpful?
Thank AJ917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfecto”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Let me start out by saying that it gets an A in my book. The greeter was upbeat and all eyes and ears were on the guests. Service is wonderful. Food portions were fit to the price and everything was very tasty. We sat outside to add to a perfect evening.

This was our first time at the Steakhouse and we will return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank REGOR6649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent hhour. Great deal befote 6 pm”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

In sarasota great deal early. Good steak great wedge salad w blue cheese and i have tried the best in ny

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davekate24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great steaks, less expensive than Ruth's Chris”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This downtown steak house is part of a group of about 10 locations that started in Clevland. We have eaten at the Sarasota one several time, Daytona Beach twice and Akkron Ohio 4 times. Service is always smooth and professional but not over the top as we have experiences at some other high end steak houses. Broad wine list, which includes some specific wines they have brought in obviously on a deal. Good selection of wines by the glass. This is a classis steak house, big portions, great meat, a place you go to knowing the formate.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GordCummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing