We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice now for business. It is within 2 minutes of the airport and no more than 10 minutes to downtown Sarasota. Very convenient. The staff goes out of their way to be accomodating and the property has suites as well which I appreciate when traveling on business.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 742 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014

I live about 3 hours away from this location and had never been to this beach. Kicking myself, it was the best town. The Hotel was only a year old and provided excellent services. Siesta Key was awesome, the sand did not get hot and the water was wonderful. Also a must see is the Ringling Museum. Have Fun!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank familyfun12334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Overall experience was very good, no hassle whatsoever. Easy checkin and checkout. Rooms are perfect, only had issues with the pillows since I'd like to be a bit softer. Would recommend highly this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 555geraldl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel is very close the Ringling Museum and only about a 20 minute ride from most of the local beaches. Parking was convenient and check-in was quick and easy. Our room was very clean which is usually the most important thing to us when we travel. It would have been great to have a min-fridge in the room but it didn't. I think they may have rooms with them but we didn't think to ask. The breakfast was average but they do have a lot of choices. We would stay here again when in Sarasota.

Room Tip: Ask if they have a room with a mini-fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank trippin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lovely hotel, good location, mini suite was fantastic and with AAA rate $109/night, very quiet so good night's sleep. Had small refrigerator and microwave so perfect for us. Would stay here again when we visit Bradenton

Room Tip: Room 437 away from elevator and ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fisherman4043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Really clean hotel, AAA discount was $88 and the regular rate was $89 lol. Room total came out to $99 which I thought was a little high for just a standard room, but it was very clean and in a good location with lots of places to eat and shop nearby. Would have been nice to have a mini fridge, our leftovers went bad without one! When driving to the beach the next day, which was the reason for our trip, I discovered there are lots of closer hotel options, but they may be pricier since they are closer. Free continental breakfast was good with bacon, cheese omelettes, bagels, waffles, cereal, juice, tea and coffee. Also, all members off the staff that I encountered were friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cocoabeachgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We used this hotel to stay after a day at the beach. Value was a little high - I believe because of the holiday (4th of July). Still reasonable. Location (with respect to beach) is good about 30 mins drive. However the area in general is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Grisselle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
711 reviews
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Address: 975 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $121 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly-renovated hotel is conveniently located on the grounds of the SRQ International Airport, and a quick drive to the natural beauty of Sarasota and Siesta Key. We offer complimentary airport shuttle service. Our renovation features a modern and fresh new look, with new flat screen TVs and HD digital programming. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily. Relax by the outdoor pool and patio area with a craft beer or glass of wine. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing