We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Really clean hotel, AAA discount was $88 and the regular rate was $89 lol. Room total came out to $99 which I thought was a little high for just a standard room, but it was very clean and in a good location with lots of places to eat and shop nearby. Would have been nice to have a mini fridge, our leftovers went bad without one! When driving to the beach the next day, which was the reason for our trip, I discovered there are lots of closer hotel options, but they may be pricier since they are closer. Free continental breakfast was good with bacon, cheese omelettes, bagels, waffles, cereal, juice, tea and coffee. Also, all members off the staff that I encountered were friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cocoabeachgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 742 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

We used this hotel to stay after a day at the beach. Value was a little high - I believe because of the holiday (4th of July). Still reasonable. Location (with respect to beach) is good about 30 mins drive. However the area in general is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Grisselle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hampton Inn is a good place to stay. I will ask friends to stay here when on trip to Florida. It has everything to make you comfortable. I recommend it very much. Again it is close to the airport. The shuttle is always available to take you within a five mile radius and bring you back with a charge. I loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Manley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was reasonably priced, had great beds, and good food. It was convenient to the airport. I really liked the food at night which was unexpected and very much appreciated. I'll stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank PW28704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Don't let the airport scare you away--you can't hear the planes. This is a newer (4 years old). The room (we had a king suite) was clean and comfortable and quiet. You can get a Ringling package which affords you a member's pass to the Ringling Museum just a short 1/4 mile from the hotel. (The Ringling Museum is a real gem.) The staff was friendly and the breakfast was decent (the juice, however, was merely colored water with no flavor.) I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great value, clean hotel, nice stay. no problems, close to airport. Hampton Inn always provides a nice stay. No frills which was fine since I wasn't there long. Decent, free breakfast. Nice refreshed lobby and breakfast area. Quiet, not very crowded which was also nice. Only issue was it took awhile for the shower water temp to adjust

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jastharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Convenient location on University Blvd. in Sarasota near airport. Newer Hampton Inn that is very well done (Leed-certified which is an energy/eco designation). Spacious guest rooms, furnished nicely. Large comfortable room for breakfast. I have returned to this specific hotel two years in a row for stays in Sarasota/Bradenton, FL area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
712 reviews
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Address: 975 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $121 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly-renovated hotel is conveniently located on the grounds of the SRQ International Airport, and a quick drive to the natural beauty of Sarasota and Siesta Key. We offer complimentary airport shuttle service. Our renovation features a modern and fresh new look, with new flat screen TVs and HD digital programming. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily. Relax by the outdoor pool and patio area with a craft beer or glass of wine. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing