We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Arden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was reasonably priced, had great beds, and good food. It was convenient to the airport. I really liked the food at night which was unexpected and very much appreciated. I'll stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank PW28704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    171
    52
    11
    14
See reviews for
196
162
40
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suburban Chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Don't let the airport scare you away--you can't hear the planes. This is a newer (4 years old). The room (we had a king suite) was clean and comfortable and quiet. You can get a Ringling package which affords you a member's pass to the Ringling Museum just a short 1/4 mile from the hotel. (The Ringling Museum is a real gem.) The staff was friendly and the breakfast was decent (the juice, however, was merely colored water with no flavor.) I would recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLACKFOOT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great value, clean hotel, nice stay. no problems, close to airport. Hampton Inn always provides a nice stay. No frills which was fine since I wasn't there long. Decent, free breakfast. Nice refreshed lobby and breakfast area. Quiet, not very crowded which was also nice. Only issue was it took awhile for the shower water temp to adjust

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jastharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Convenient location on University Blvd. in Sarasota near airport. Newer Hampton Inn that is very well done (Leed-certified which is an energy/eco designation). Spacious guest rooms, furnished nicely. Large comfortable room for breakfast. I have returned to this specific hotel two years in a row for stays in Sarasota/Bradenton, FL area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on 6/7 for a baseball tournament in the area. We visit Sarasota frequently for baseball but this is the first time we have stayed in this hotel I would definitely go back, I really liked the property. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was good. No complaints from anyone on our team that stayed here.

My only complaint is about the maintenance person that was cleaning up the pool area in the evening. He was very rude and I did bring this to the attention of the person on the front desk. There is no reason to be rude to guests staying at a property. We are the reason this person is employed. didn't have any problems with anyone else that worked there Jennifer at the front desk was helpful and funny.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisafahisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I would stay here again, but if traveling with cooler, request a room with fridge. Everything else is supplied. Very comfortable beds and pillows. The breakfast service is wonderful. The pool is clean and plenty of towels for both the pool and showering.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jillen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel charged over $1100 in "incidental charges" to my account and my roommates credit card accounts in the first four days of our stay (which by the way, was only an $84 per night room. As soon as I can talk to management, I will inform them that someone is scamming the charges!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your response MJ. Just as I mentioned on the phone, these were authorizations and not charges, these were due to the check-in and check-out process. Thank you for giving me the time on the phone to clear the authorization early with American Express. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 813 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#4 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,561 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Address: 975 University Parkway, Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing