We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel and property.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and property.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on 6/7 for a baseball tournament in the area. We visit Sarasota frequently for baseball but this is the first time we have stayed in this hotel I would definitely go back, I really liked the property. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was good. No complaints from anyone on our team that stayed here.

My only complaint is about the maintenance person that was cleaning up the pool area in the evening. He was very rude and I did bring this to the attention of the person on the front desk. There is no reason to be rude to guests staying at a property. We are the reason this person is employed. didn't have any problems with anyone else that worked there Jennifer at the front desk was helpful and funny.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisafahisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    175
    54
    12
    14
See reviews for
213
165
40
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I would stay here again, but if traveling with cooler, request a room with fridge. Everything else is supplied. Very comfortable beds and pillows. The breakfast service is wonderful. The pool is clean and plenty of towels for both the pool and showering.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jillen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel charged over $1100 in "incidental charges" to my account and my roommates credit card accounts in the first four days of our stay (which by the way, was only an $84 per night room. As soon as I can talk to management, I will inform them that someone is scamming the charges!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your response MJ. Just as I mentioned on the phone, these were authorizations and not charges, these were due to the check-in and check-out process. Thank you for giving me the time on the phone to clear the authorization early with American Express. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

It was a very friendly staff, the rooms were very clean the bathrooms were large and it even included a great complimentary breakfast, I would definetely stay here again the next time I am visiting in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shurla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our location! We appreciate it! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice and comfortable. Close to many places to eat. Outdoor pool and good size gym. While inside, I did not notice the heat outside. The business center had huge screens and the latest in Microsoft Office software so it made doing work easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Echevarria68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Staff was very accommodating, and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. I stayed in a king room. Good base location for trips to Sarasota or Bradenton, fairly close to beaches, close to airport, minimal air traffic. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank andrewwE2855IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I stayed here a few days due to it's central location to several attractions we were visiting, like Mote Aquarium, Siesta Key etc. The hotel was very quiet considering it is next door to an airport. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the complimentary breakfast, was basic but good. My husband enjoyed the free happy hour. The pool looked inviting but we never had spare time to use it unfortunately. Compared to other Hampton Inn & Suites I have stayed in, this is one of the nicer ones. We will definitely stay here again when in the Sarasota area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLW-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#4 of 47 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,661 reviews
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Address: 975 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing