We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

A comfortable hotel with great rooms and very friendly staff. The perfect location for a conference I was attending. Great to get to the beaches, places to eat etc. I would stay here again. Breakfast could be better but no complaints as it was complimentary.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank IS_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    194
    64
    16
    18
See reviews for
240
188
43
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Coast Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

If you're looking for the perfect beach-side resort experience, this is NOT it. However, if you desire the convenience of a location mid-way between downtown Sarasota and Lakewood Ranch, or between downtown Sarasota and Bradenton or AT the airport, then this is the spot.

However, be warned that the property, once the bell of the ball, is now beginning to show its age (only 4 years old at that as of 2014) BUT the carpet is stained in most rooms. Stained and sticky in some! So, no bare feet in this establishment, please.

Other than the carpeting, the rooms are comfortable. Those located along University Parkway are generally larger than the others -- and so you get two windows. The king beds are fun and soft and big and clean. The bathroom is oddly located with a huge counter and sink facing the bed area, but once you get used to the layout, there's plenty of space.

The lobby is the best area in the place. Stylish, contemporary, and it is where you'll find your free breakfast every morning. Same old, same old breakfast that they've been serving for 4 years now, and essentially the same breakfast offered at all Hampton Inns. Not a complaint, just an observation. So, if you know the menu from other locations, you'll have it memorized when you dine here. BTW, the breakfast staff does a commendable job here. They try to stay right on top of topping off every serving dish and attempt their best to keep the place clean in spite of careless parents who let kids run wild.

Although my Hilton profile says "high floor, extra pillows, and room away from the elevator" they had me in a first floor room near the elevator. Confirming that you get what you've specified is important here, as whoever does the room blocking doesn't do it right! So, ask and hopefully you'll receive, as I did upon check in.

I was a little concerned when I saw that my room backed to a VERY noisy ice maker. But, the walls are well insulated (at least between my room and the ice machine). I didn't hear a think.
So, they get points for that.

The best asset here is the pick-up and drop-off service to and from the airport. Convenient and speedy, as long as you arrange ahead of time AND confirm that they got it right.

The front desk staff varies greatly from friendly to an older German guy at night that says, "Hello," but not much beyond that.

The little pool seems to be a popular gathering spot. Plenty of windows look down on it and it's right next to the parking lot. Could use a landscape buffer between the cars and pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pillsbury1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Hamton's are consistently clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. The complimentary breakfast is so convenient for a quick start in the morning without having to go to a restaurant. The HHonors rewards program is one of the best allowing use of points for free nights stays.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Samuel R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed three nights and we were very pleased. The hotel was spotless and the advertised that they wash all bedding including duvet covers between all guest stays. We had plenty of towels and pillows, free wifi, a great free breakfast with a lot of choices, a free evening happy hour and free hot coffee and tea all day. Even though the hotel was near the airport we never heard a single plane and it only took us 10 minutes to drive downtown. The rates were half what the beach hotels were charging. Would definitely recommend for someone not wanting a beach type hotel experience.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank neisie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

"Green" hotel which means no fridges in rooms, unless a suite. Very inconvenient. Hotel carpeting was stained throughout the building. Staff was not friendly at all. Not enough handicapped spaces for parking. Not near most good restaurants and shopping. On the plus side, close to Ringling Museum and pet friendly with no additional charge. Nice lobby and breakfast area. Nice outdoor pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mridgewell, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2016
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here during a long weekend in FL. The room was comfortable and clean. We stayed in a room with king size bed, desk, and sleep sofa. The room was a comfortable size for our small family. The bathroom was modern and clean- a very large shower only room (none handicap accessible). The hotel was pet friendly, Eco car friendly, electric car friendly, and the water was solar heater... We never had cold showers though! Breakfast was very good- much better variety and quality then a "continental breakfast" at other hotels... But it was included in the room rate! There is a nice little business centre in case you need a computer or printer (great for boarding passes!). Also, the location is about 6.5 miles to Lido Beach- nice hotel, much better prices then the oceanfront options, and most public parking at the beach was free!

The only thing that was a downside was the AC in our room (312) kept faulting out and then the room was warmer than we typically like. Luckily- we visited in the winter, so it wasn't a problem...just an annoyance.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JMJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
130 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

The highway nearby was a nightmare, with accidents and worse all the time. They actually had to close the road in front of the hotel for a day as a semi ripped a big hole in the highway overhead. We had seen the pulsing red state of the highway (love you google maps) and gone home the back way, luckily on the correct side of the highway (by chance). Hotel has cookies and fruit put out for you after dinner. Thank you! Saved us that night for sure as there was mayhem everywhere as people tried to find their way home the back ways. We just soaked our worries away in the outdoor spa. Aah!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bondoon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Address: 975 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing