We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Seemed like a sparkling new place, very shiny elevators and the rooms are in great condition. The staff is very welcoming and the breakfast wasn't shabby in the least. Very reasonable prices makes this place a great option for those staying in Sarasota.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Casey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 737 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a room with a king-size bed; the bed was comfortable and the room was a good size. While we appreciated the room and the hotel's location - convenient to the airport, New College, and not far from the downtown area - the best aspect for us was being able to have our dog with us without paying an extra fee. The only negative was the breakfast; we had a few non-meat eaters with us, and they were unable to get eggs made to order. There were pre-made omelets, but they had ham in them. Other than this minor complaint, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moviefan1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I flew into Sarasota International on the last night flight. Location of the hotel at the airport entrance was convenient. Check-in simple & smooth. The room was great. The hot breakfast was fantastic. Before check-out I enjoyed a swim in the pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The desk staff the 2nd day of my three day stay was rude and uncooperative with an internet problem. The breakfast had only one warm item to select from. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff was helpful in my one request.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KMF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is fairly new and is more modern and contemporary than the average hampton. It is in a great location and quiet. I have stayed here several times for one reason, I am not disappointed, every stay is a good experience. Brighter decor, lots of space and good ammenities. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Better than the average hampton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Sarasota Airport was a very clean well maintained place to stay. Breakfast was good and complimentary beer and wine with appetizers in the afternoon was a really nice touch. I would highly recommend this hotel if your traveling to Sarasota Florida.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gordon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed 4 nights in a King Suite. It was well appointed and spotless. The breakfast area was welcoming, love the decor. Typical breakfast food for a Hampton, not bad. Not typical was the free Happy Hour with hot appetizers, beer and wine. Great outdoor pool. Kudos to the staff, especially the night manager who brought us extra pillows himself.

The hotel is very convenient, adjacent to the Sarasota Airport and also very close to the Ringling Museum.

One negative was the gym. Great new equipment but the mini TV attached to the elliptical had no attachment for headphones, so there was no audio. The TV attached to the bike wouldn't power on and there was no remote for the wall mounted TV. Staff responded right away with a remote and to check out the equipment, but the next day nothing was fixed and the remote was missing again.

Despite the gym issues, I highly recommend thus wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
709 reviews
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 51 in Sarasota
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Address: 975 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $119 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly-renovated hotel is conveniently located on the grounds of the SRQ International Airport, and a quick drive to the natural beauty of Sarasota and Siesta Key. We offer complimentary airport shuttle service. Our renovation features a modern and fresh new look, with new flat screen TVs and HD digital programming. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily. Relax by the outdoor pool and patio area with a craft beer or glass of wine. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing