We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The Hampton Inn is clean and comfortable, and close to the downtown area. The rooms are nice, and the bfast buffet is great. The best part about is the price. For the money, you can't beat it. The only downside to the property is that these are standard rooms - not suites.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shafter1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us! I did want to let you now we are a Hampton Inn & Suites, so we do have suites available at our location. We have 34 King Suites and 1 queen-queen suite available. During your next visit, please let us know and we would be happy to provide you with a complimentary upgrade to one of our spacious suites, based upon availability.


Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, our entire team wishes you safe travels and a happy journey!

Michelle Siese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    184
    55
    12
    14
See reviews for
222
170
41
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had the King handicap room for 2 nights and it was great. Perfect with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee machine. Nice and roomy, free wi-fi, free hot breakfast, friendly staff. The pool was nice and the small fitness room was okay (only 4 pieces and dumbbells.) Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Even though right at the airport, I never heard a plane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cori1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
It was very nice of you to take the time to share your experience with our team! We appreciate you staying with us and wish you all the best. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

PS, we have additional options with regards to the fitness center, be sure to inquire upon your next visit!

Michelle Siese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We recently stayed at this property on a weekend getaway. We chose this property because they allowed pets. After a bit of dissatisfaction in the morning, we came back and checked in in the afternoon and was very warmly greeted by Geneton who started our stay on a very good note. I have gold status and assumed that because we had our pets with us that we would not be able to be upgraded. I was wrong, and we were given a very nice suite that was a blessing for our pets and us.
The room was very clean, in a good location, and we very much enjoyed it.
The hotel is close enough to the places we wanted to visit in Sarasota and overall, a very nice property.
While the breakfast was a standard Hampton breakfast, it was nice they had coffee in the lobby at all times.
I will stay at this property again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and the time you spent to share with us! As I mentioned in our off-line communication, we do our best to accommodate early arrivals and because of your feedback I was able to communicate with the new front desk team member a more enhanced way to exceed our guests expectations. He was very appreciative of your feedback, so thank you again for that.

With regards to Geneton, he is as always has been an outstanding guest service representative! He has been with us since our opening team opened the hotel in January of 2010. He very much appreciated your complements :)

We look forward to your return visit with ALL of your family members! woof-woof :)

Michelle Siese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I have had the opportunity to stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Sarasota -Bradenton Airport several times over the past year. Each time the front desk personnel have been very polite, helpful and accommodating. The king bed suite is comfortable, clean, and large with a desk large enough for two people to put a laptop and use the FREE wifi provided. The free continental breakfast, free coffee and hot tea in the lobby through out the day and night, along with complimentary snacks in the evening are some of the other reasons we continue to choose this hotel. The refrigerator, microwave, and small coffee maker were beneficial also. Although it was very close to the airport we have never heard any noise of airplanes. We highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Sarasota.

Room Tip: I think the suites are worth the extra money although the standard rooms are good also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel was perfect for my quick trip to Sarasota: immaculate, quiet, and comfortable. A great value for the money. If I was staying longer I prefer a hotel with a mini fridge in the room, but I really didn't need it for this trip. The decor in the breakfast area is very nicely done, soothing colors and furniture was classy and comfortable. I am sensitive to noise and wasn't disturbed by any noise inside or from the airport. A nice hotel with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tipsmaketravelfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were exploring many outdoor parks in this area of Florida and needed a dependable place that we could wind down. Like most cities in Florida, one needs a car in Sarasota to get anywhere. This hotel is about a ten minute drive from the downtown area. Check in went smooth and we were upgraded to a suite with a fridge and a microwave. The room was very clean and spacious. AC worked perfect and bathroom was fine but had no window or vent. The free breakfast was pretty good with hot and cold options. There was even an afternoon reception with wine, beer and finger foods. The pool was not very inviting...very little privacy and pretty much in the middle of the parking lot. Better landscaping is needed to compensate. Would give this four stars if it weren't for the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodiemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton for a couple nights for business meeting. At first, i was not thrilled about staying here, but the stay was fine. The room were clean and the beds were comfortable. In the mornings, they have a breakfast, the evenings they have the appetizers. The only thing they say is that they should fix the exercise equipment. The front desk let me use the room early, but said i was responsible if i broke something. I was not worried about breaking anything, but maybe they should think about fixing the machines. 2 of the 3 were not in good condition to begin with.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Griswald01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the exercise equipment not working while you were here. I have been working with our maintenance team as well as the company that we ordered the parts from to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. I understand the importance of maintaining a healthy life-style while traveling and again apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#5 of 47 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Address: 975 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing