We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Exceptional service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I have had the opportunity to stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Sarasota -Bradenton Airport several times over the past year. Each time the front desk personnel have been very polite, helpful and accommodating. The king bed suite is comfortable, clean, and large with a desk large enough for two people to put a laptop and use the FREE wifi provided. The free continental breakfast, free coffee and hot tea in the lobby through out the day and night, along with complimentary snacks in the evening are some of the other reasons we continue to choose this hotel. The refrigerator, microwave, and small coffee maker were beneficial also. Although it was very close to the airport we have never heard any noise of airplanes. We highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Sarasota.

Room Tip: I think the suites are worth the extra money although the standard rooms are good also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    184
    55
    12
    14
See reviews for
222
170
41
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel was perfect for my quick trip to Sarasota: immaculate, quiet, and comfortable. A great value for the money. If I was staying longer I prefer a hotel with a mini fridge in the room, but I really didn't need it for this trip. The decor in the breakfast area is very nicely done, soothing colors and furniture was classy and comfortable. I am sensitive to noise and wasn't disturbed by any noise inside or from the airport. A nice hotel with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tipsmaketravelfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were exploring many outdoor parks in this area of Florida and needed a dependable place that we could wind down. Like most cities in Florida, one needs a car in Sarasota to get anywhere. This hotel is about a ten minute drive from the downtown area. Check in went smooth and we were upgraded to a suite with a fridge and a microwave. The room was very clean and spacious. AC worked perfect and bathroom was fine but had no window or vent. The free breakfast was pretty good with hot and cold options. There was even an afternoon reception with wine, beer and finger foods. The pool was not very inviting...very little privacy and pretty much in the middle of the parking lot. Better landscaping is needed to compensate. Would give this four stars if it weren't for the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodiemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton for a couple nights for business meeting. At first, i was not thrilled about staying here, but the stay was fine. The room were clean and the beds were comfortable. In the mornings, they have a breakfast, the evenings they have the appetizers. The only thing they say is that they should fix the exercise equipment. The front desk let me use the room early, but said i was responsible if i broke something. I was not worried about breaking anything, but maybe they should think about fixing the machines. 2 of the 3 were not in good condition to begin with.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Griswald01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the exercise equipment not working while you were here. I have been working with our maintenance team as well as the company that we ordered the parts from to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. I understand the importance of maintaining a healthy life-style while traveling and again apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just stayed at the Hampton for 2 nights and although its on the airport property we never heard any noise from the planes. The hotel was clean and the staff were very polite and helpful. We had a King suite room that ample in size with a micro wave and small frig. The bed was firm but very comfortable. They have a Manager's reception week nights with free drinks and hot snacks. The breakfast, also free, was very large with both hot and cold food. We didn't use the pool or patio area but it also appeared very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and the time you spent to share your experience. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We recently stayed here with our small dog. It is very clean and the king suite is very large. The managers reception M-Th was quite nice with complimentary beer and wine also served hot appetizers. The breakfast was very good as well hot and cold selections of eggs, sausage, pastries etc. As far as noise I never heard a single plane. We stayed for two nights and were at the hotel often but noise level was practically non existent. Pets are free so that was nice. They have a large grassy area for the dogs. This is a plus for dog owners because I have stayed at pet friendly hotels that literally have nowhere for the dogs to be walked. I did not notice any problem with the air conditioning as it is motion activated. If anything it worked better than most I have encountered. Staff was friendly. I will be back!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor facing the pool with easy access to an exit since we had the dog. Very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bwishbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our team! We appreciate and love having you here! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Excellent choice for a Hampton! New design feels fresh and user friendly. Change your mindset regarding Hamptons. Very modern. Breakfast area has several different choices for seating, depending if you are on your own or in a group. Rooms are sizeable, particularly the suites. Good Hilton / Hampton service experience at check in and check out.

Access is a bit confusing (ingress / egress). You have to exit the Sarasota / Bradenton airport completely and loop back to enter the hotel parking lot.

I was amazed at how "forward thinking" Hilton has become with its new construction. Parking includes several spots for recharing electric vehicles.

All in all a top choice for both location and value in the Hilton family of hotels.

Room Tip: Pay more for the Suite. Worth the price and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCSuwGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We all appreciate you sharing your experience and certainly enjoy hearing that travelers have an appreciation for the the environment. We can all do our part, so we thank you for that.

I did want to share with you during your next visit, there is an internal entrance to the hotel from the airport. Once you depart the rental car area, there is a sign the reads "Hampton Inn & Suites" with an arrow pointing you to the left. Turn left there, go straight after the stop sign and you can enter in through the rental car way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 47 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#5 of 47 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Address: 975 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing