We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$285
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveler rating
440
223
78
20
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
223
78
20
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsringling museumsarasota bradenton airportcomplimentary breakfastking suitethe breakfast areaclean hotellarge roomgreat place to staybusiness centerwould stay here againone night stayfront desk staffbed was comfortableconvenient locationshuttle serviceyogurtlido beach
Filter
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 788 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton for a couple nights for business meeting. At first, i was not thrilled about staying here, but the stay was fine. The room were clean and the beds were comfortable. In the mornings, they have a breakfast, the evenings they have the appetizers. The only thing they say is that they should fix the exercise equipment. The front desk let me use the room early, but said i was responsible if i broke something. I was not worried about breaking anything, but maybe they should think about fixing the machines. 2 of the 3 were not in good condition to begin with.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10Griswald01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the exercise equipment not working while you were here. I have been working with our maintenance team as well as the company that we ordered the parts from to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. I understand the importance of maintaining a healthy life-style while traveling and again apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just stayed at the Hampton for 2 nights and although its on the airport property we never heard any noise from the planes. The hotel was clean and the staff were very polite and helpful. We had a King suite room that ample in size with a micro wave and small frig. The bed was firm but very comfortable. They have a Manager's reception week nights with free drinks and hot snacks. The breakfast, also free, was very large with both hot and cold food. We didn't use the pool or patio area but it also appeared very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your review and the time you spent to share your experience. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We recently stayed here with our small dog. It is very clean and the king suite is very large. The managers reception M-Th was quite nice with complimentary beer and wine also served hot appetizers. The breakfast was very good as well hot and cold selections of eggs, sausage, pastries etc. As far as noise I never heard a single plane. We stayed for two nights and were at the hotel often but noise level was practically non existent. Pets are free so that was nice. They have a large grassy area for the dogs. This is a plus for dog owners because I have stayed at pet friendly hotels that literally have nowhere for the dogs to be walked. I did not notice any problem with the air conditioning as it is motion activated. If anything it worked better than most I have encountered. Staff was friendly. I will be back!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor facing the pool with easy access to an exit since we had the dog. Very convenient.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwishbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our team! We appreciate and love having you here! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Excellent choice for a Hampton! New design feels fresh and user friendly. Change your mindset regarding Hamptons. Very modern. Breakfast area has several different choices for seating, depending if you are on your own or in a group. Rooms are sizeable, particularly the suites. Good Hilton / Hampton service experience at check in and check out.

Access is a bit confusing (ingress / egress). You have to exit the Sarasota / Bradenton airport completely and loop back to enter the hotel parking lot.

I was amazed at how "forward thinking" Hilton has become with its new construction. Parking includes several spots for recharing electric vehicles.

All in all a top choice for both location and value in the Hilton family of hotels.

Room Tip: Pay more for the Suite. Worth the price and very spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCLanierFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSiese, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We all appreciate you sharing your experience and certainly enjoy hearing that travelers have an appreciation for the the environment. We can all do our part, so we thank you for that.

I did want to share with you during your next visit, there is an internal entrance to the hotel from the airport. Once you depart the rental car area, there is a sign the reads "Hampton Inn & Suites" with an arrow pointing you to the left. Turn left there, go straight after the stop sign and you can enter in through the rental car way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn twice in the last month on one night stays in the Sarasota area. This hotel is in a very convenient location and the staff was super. There was a pool but it was raining so we didn't get a chance to use it. The room was comfortable and good size. Breakfast is included which was decent. We got a fantastic rate since we were visiting Ringling College of Art & Design, but honestly, I think the rates are reasonable there without it. For the price, it can't be beat. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hangdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews