We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Opened two years ago adjacent to Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, this Hampton Inn does the Hilton name proud. The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff efficient and helpful and the complimentary breakfast excellent. Built to "green standards", the air conditioning and heating adjusts to the time of day and occupancy, there are electric car charging stations in the parking lot and car pools have preferred parking. Despite its location adjacent to the airport runway, it is so well insulated that you never hear aircraft noise. Hotel shuttle service is available on request to the airport or local attractions. If you have your own transportation, the central location is minutes away from beaches, shopping and restaurants. We stay in Sarasota often. This facility is now our new preferred location in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cedric09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

678 - 684 of 732 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2011

Great hotel, I would recommend it to anyone staying in Sarasota. Very conveniently located right next to the airport and is within driving distance to all the businesses and top spots in the city. Perfect for business or vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I have slept in hotels all over the world for years and this was by far the best quality for the price! The hotel itself was amazing and so was the service. We had free breakfast everyday and could not even hear the airplanes from the nearby airport!This Hotel is AMAZING! I would recommend to anyone staying in Sarasota. The amenities of this hotel are impossible to beat at this price!
We will be staying here again every year!
LOVED IT!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lionel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

There are 4 hotels right at the entrance to the Sarasota airport. I've stayed at all of them. This is the best. My ranking:
1. Hampton
2. Hyatt Place (almost tied with the Hampton)
3. Residence Inn (okay)
4. Courtyard (unnacceptable - see recent review)

I travel weekly for business. 4 times recently, I've needed to fly out of SRQ at 7am after meetings in the area, so turning in my rental car and staying next to the airport worked out well. I tried the 4 different hotels mainly because the first 2 (Courtyard and Residence) weren't that good (and I'm a Marriott Diamond member, so I really wanted to like them). I wish I'd stayed at the Hampton first, because it's the best. Here's why:
- It has the best soundproofing.
- It has the quietest AC/Heat system with fan choices of Auto or Always On with Low, Medium, or High
- The room layout is very comfortable and functional for a solo business traveler
- Awesome evening reception and great breakfast, including grab bags before 6am
- You can walk to/from the airport in 8 minutes (without having to cross University Parkway), which I like more than taking a shuttle
- The internet works well
- Everything else is fine and predictable: Clean, Comfy beds, good service, functional bathroom, good lighting, etc.

I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on the front along University Parkway. The soundproofing is very good, but you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Retailwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

The one striking feature of this hotel is that it does not look like a Hampton Inn, It looks like a four story office building, The inside is a Hampton Inn with the a Large breakfast area. There is an Outdoor pool, The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The location does not have any eating places within walking distance, so a car will be required if you need a evening meal.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank business-traveler-Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I stayed here for two days because my work conference was being held at the hotel. This is a nice, new hotel and the service is above average. The room itself was mighty dull though. No flavor to the room, just bare walls. But the real kicker is the location. There is absolutely nothing close by. There is no hotel bar/restaurant so the best you can do is take their shuttle. The shuttle drivers were very nice, but I can't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Monacrh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mridgewell, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My wife and I (along with our dog) stayed at this hotel early this year..Once is enough. The room was not cleaned properly ..had to go to the desk everyday to complain, One evening it was sooo bad...they sent the Van Driver to the room to vacuum and wipe down the furniture . NEVER AGAIN will I stay here

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gemro311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mridgewell, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 50 in Sarasota
705 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 50 in Sarasota
938 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 50 in Sarasota
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Address: 975 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $130 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing