We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hampton and We Liked to Happy Hour too”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Near Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hampton and We Liked to Happy Hour too”
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We would certainly stay at this hotel again. It was beautiful, clean and quiet.
It is conveniently located next to Sarasota-Bradenton airport, but we could not hear any airport noise from our room. It is down the block from the Ringling complex which is outstanding and where we stayed a whole day.
On certain nights during the week, the hotel hosts a happy hour with hot snacks and various beverages. This was a great way to spend an hour or so after a day out and before going for dinner. (Be careful not to eat too many of the snacks; however, or you might ruin your dinner).
The room was spacious and the furniture was very nice. The bed was comfortable, although Hampton has standardized on a mattress which is a little too soft for my taste.
The bathroom was clean and the hot water and shower were great.
On the slightly negative side, but only slightly, there was no fridge in the room. There also were not too many restaurants in the area. Finally, the furniture in the breakfast area is very modern, but the low, softly upholstered chairs make it diificult to sit comfortably at the tables.
In short, we highly recommend this hotel. It was a little pricey for a Hampton, but, overall, worth it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WCubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    200
    67
    17
    19
See reviews for
249
193
45
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

To start off, The hotel is located right by an Airport, but you can not here any planes go by. This hotel has very friendly and helpful staff! Thanks to Becky for the wonder breakfast! Also, Thanks to Debbie for the wonderful welcome! Also, thanks to Jeremy for helping me finding snacks! But the carpets could be a little cleaner. There should also be a fan in the bathroom but there in no fan. Other than that, Wonderful hotel! We hope to return to Hampton Inn soon!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlsrock677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
180 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

The location of this new, eco-friendly hotel is rather stark - almost right in the airport - but otherwise it is excellent. It is new, clean, comfortable, well-furnished and very quiet. The bathroom was larger (big shower enclosure only) than most Hamptons I've experienced. The breakfast area is also more roomy and attractive than other Hamptons, although some of the chairs are too low for the tables - looks good but not practical. There is an excellent business center with two computers and printers. The hotel posts the "green" aspects of the hotel, particularly in terms of use of energy. Staff were friendly and helpful.

The beautiful Ringling estate, rose garden, galleries and circus museum (well worth visiting) is a couple of minutes drive away making this hotel a great stop for those going to Ringling.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liplord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We spent two nights here in February 2011. Our room was very spacious and spotless. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The Manager's Reception held in the evenings was a wonderful suprise. Added just the right touch to this upscale eco-friendly hotel. We have booked two nights for next year. I think this says it all!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jule21029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Good location for visiting relatives and the Ringling Museums. Very clean with a very good breakfast-- selections were a little different every day. Very quiet for being right next door to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kherb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2010

A great value in an easy location. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindylou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
153 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

The new Hampton Inn on University Parkway is a "green" hotel. I was a little worried about how well things would work, and found myself pleasantly surprised. We stayed one night here and are planning to stay another night in the near future.

The hotel was very clean, the beds comfortable, the temperature in the rooms was excellent. The only improvement I would suggest is the attitude of the front desk staff. Other than that, the stay was great!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chezcalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 49 in Sarasota
676 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
2,024 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Address: 975 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing