We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza!”

Pizzeria Della Nonna
Ranked #380 of 1,031 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
147 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good pizza!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My family got take-out, a pepperoni and a margherita pizza which were both very good! There was a little too much cheese on the margherita pizza for me though. Normally margherita pizzas have minimal cheese. I liked that the crust/dough was thinner also. It wasn't as heavy as other pizza places.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheljowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A neighborhood gem”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Decided that after making the kids eat "different" food for the entire week we would grab a pizza. Chose Pizzeria Della Nonna because of the reviews here. It's a quaint little place and we were the only ones there but it was 5:00 in the afternoon. The owner who is Greek by origin served us and made our food. Had great greek salad and two pizzas for the four of us. Just the right amount. Try their Luccio Chianti - it was quite good!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EMarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
200 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“really good pizza - made to order with anything you want”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Nice quiet little place with very good pizza - which we have found hard to come by in Sarasota. A small pizza fed 3 of us at lunch.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank H Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
141 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A little part of Napoli”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We tried this nearby Italian restaurant recently and were pleasantly surprised with the delicious offerings on the menu. I enjoyed a seafood/pasta combination while my wife liked her dish of veal parmegiana. Nice waiter and comfortable decor added to a very pleasant evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank basquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The BEST pizza in Sarasota”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We came to Siesta Key, FL to get married on December 22nd, 2013 and we asked David the owner of the resort we stayed at who has the best pizza around and he said Pizzeria Della Nonna and he wasn't kidding! My new wife and I agree it is amongst the best pizza we have ever had. We actually went twice and may go again before we head back to Chicago. Delicious pizza and friendly staff. If you are in the area and want a delicious pizza be sure to stop here! You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skazoo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Della Nonna also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pizzeria Della Nonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing