We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lush pizza!”

Pizzeria Della Nonna
Ranked #380 of 1,031 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lush pizza!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Had an amazing pizza and salad with husband and 2 kids. Really friendly and lush food. Had 4 year old and 9 month old and they got a lot of attention! So much pizza had to take some home to enjoy the next day!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Osprey, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“better than the best is even BETTER than Italian”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

WHITE PIZZA w/Bulgarian Feta Artichokes-Garlic- SAUSAGE-Spinach is to die for-his crust is home made he puts olive oil from his own special blend (when I order pick up to go) I turn the oven 'ON' & when get home pop it in for 3-5 min. It crispy's up the bottom. Eating there is wonderful too, then its fresh! His talent in cooking fresh is just incredible one would be amazed for such a place, yet the owner is who is cooking, not some help! Hands down this is the best secret in Sarasota. Close enough to drive there from Siesta or Casey Key, just south of Sarasota Sq.Mail this crazy Greek has European flare to cooking that others envy. Been in there when people come in to ask him 'how is your pizza?" The Crazy Greek just looks at them puzzled! 'Of coarse it's great!' I'll yell out & I grew up in N.Chicago & Della Nonna is better than Chi-town, NY, LA,. ROME, just never ask how good is your Pizza! Take my word for it- this is the best, if not the finest!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't miss this place!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

While visiting Sarasota we stopped in to try this place. The service is awesome, the food excellent and the staff outstanding! I wish I could find places like this everywhere we travel. If I'm ever back in the area we will be coming back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioBasedWorldBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza ,eggplant parmesan, Greek salad in Sarasota!!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Awesome food all prepared by published author and chef! And served by his lovely wife and great music in background.
A gem in a hidden shopping center!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gailkippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Same quality and taste every visit”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Have been here a few times and finally had to say what a great restaurant to get a pizza from.Also an excellent antipasto. ALWAYS the same everytime we order. Well worth the 15 minute trip!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Della Nonna also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pizzeria Della Nonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing