We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Sailor Circus

Sailor Circus
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Sailor Circus in Sarasota, Florida is known worldwide as "The Greatest 'Little' Show on Earth." Sailor Circus Academy is one of the top circus schools in the USA. More than a hundred students from Sailor Circus Academy perform for the public in full-length circus shows. You'll see circus acts on the high wire, hand balancing, flying trapeze, juggling, clowning and much more. Great family entertainment! Circus classes and lessons are available year-round for children and adults who want to get into the act!
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Their shows are unbelievable! What great talent! You don't want to miss a show!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Mallory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    13
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Circus performances like you remembered without the Animals”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We sat with our mouths open in expectation as these young people did amazing things. It felt like my first time as I watched with anxious anticipation. The acrobatics were superb, much like Circ D Solei?

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Greatest Little Show on Earth!”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

One of Sarasota's treasures, the Sailor Circus has thrilled the student participants, their families and the community for over 60 years. Circus Sarasota now directs them and the choreography is better than ever. Students from 4th - 12th grade learn skills, discipline, cooperation, and pride of accomplishment from being part of this amazing program. We attend their winter and spring performances each year and also their free Sunday afternoon Windjammer show when they
have their annual convention in Sarasota.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank APF725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We went for their last performance of the year. We did not know what to expect and were very impressed by the level of professionalism demonstrated by the kids in the show. The show was extremely entertaining. The students were delightful to watch. Some of the acts really seemed professional, particularly the two young men doing the hand balance act. We'll go again next year for sure. It was well worth the $15 ticket price!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sileydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very professional”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Great acts, well done. Fun atmosphere really like the old Big Top
performances.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Angael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailor Circus also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sailor Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing