We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Sarasota”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Sarasota
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Everyone was wonderful to us. Gave us directions to the airport. Helped us with anything we needed. Asked what they could do to serve us. Always accommodating and friendly. Made a long trip from the airport worthwhile. I would go back there in a heartbeat. Staff attending to our needs. Kudos to the owners of this establishment.

Room Tip: Got a nonsmoking room. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 303 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

Despite travelling to the USA several times a year for many years, this was our first visit to a "Knights Inn" - it was very close to all the things we wanted to visit.
Easy check-in and Room 102 was a little tired, with the odd crack in the ceiling, the hot water was a little slow coming through, so you can waste quite a bit of water until it arrives. There were no plugs for either the sink or bath - Nevertheless, everyone was friendly, the swimming pool enjoyable, extra towels (having used them in the pool) were no problem - and the owner, Mr.Patel was very helpful and pleasant. Not really interested in the breakfast, but it was available.
It must have been more than acceptable as on our next trip in January 2014, we are going back !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for years while traveling in the area on business. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and have everything I need for a
knight's stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have stayed at the Knights Inn a number of times in the past two months for weekend business in Sarasota. I needed an inexpensive place to stay near the Ringling Museum and this is about a block away. I was always warmly greeted by the staff and found the rooms to be quite pleasant. Although this is an older motel, some of the rooms have been updated with nice tile in the bathrooms. The rooms provide bottled water, a keurig coffee machine, flat screen tv, internet, iron and ironing board, microwave and refrigerator - everything one may need during a brief stay. The air conditioner was very efficient as I was there during the summer/fall months. There is a nice pool and a sufficient breakfast of bagels, cereal, toast, english muffins, fruit and coffee offered in the morning. Overall a very pleasant experience - I will definitely be back. Oh and the beds were extremely comfortable!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were just passing and needed somewhere for the night. Knights answered all the needs. Big room, clean and tidy. Coffee maker in the room along with fridge and microwave etc.

Breakfast was handy too. Nothing major but fresh bread, bagels etc along with juice and coffee.

For the price it truly was amazing value for money. The check in was quick and both in the evening and morning the staff (I think management) were very friendly and welcoming.

Only reason for 4 is air con was a bit loud, but then all budget motels have this and it wasn't overly bad.

Would stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TommyHodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

After traveling to this hotel and checking in we went for a swim, hotel pool was clean and appart from the location of the pool (next to the main road) all was well...
Until one of our party had an issue with their Air-con, On informing them there was an issue we were treated poorly and infact the rudeness of the maid when we moved caused a major issue with this place, Avoid it would be my advice, unless you wish a strange smelling bedroom and aircon which does not work..

Room Tip: look somewhere else for a cheap room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skippy4469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinnsarasota, Webmaster at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Knights Inn Sarasota for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review & we appreciate the same.

Please note that upon receipt of your review, we have taken the following steps.

Maintenance was informed of the Non functioning A\C in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to any necessary repairs or replacements.

The Staff received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which our valued guests are to be treated.

We are surely believed that the next time you visit our area; you shall once again choose us for your stay.

We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Much beyond our expectation. Hats off to owners for running it with so much attention to cleanliness and comfort.
Sets the standard for motels in this category. Thank-you. Better than several higher-rated hotels. We came to Sarasota to attend a friend's daughter's wedding at the Ritz and stayed here overnight. Slept really well. Coffee and fruits were fresh. The property was spacious with great parking. Rooms were well insulated from street noise.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sanjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#27 of 51 in Sarasota
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#40 of 51 in Sarasota
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#32 of 51 in Sarasota
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sarasota

Address: 5340 N Tamiami Trail - US 41, Us 41, Sarasota, FL 34234-2746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: $76 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Sarasota 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your trip to the Sunshine State at Knights Inn Sarasota hotel. Conveniently located on Route 41 the Tamiami Trail, our hotel near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport offers easy access to downtown and beachfront living on Siesta Key. Each morning, get going with free continental breakfast in our lobby, then plan your day from the comfort of your hotel room, complete with free high-speed Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator. Keurig in room coffee machine and in room safe available. Catch some rays in your spare time with a swim in our outdoor pool. Non-smoking accommodations are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Sarasota, Florida. Tour the campuses at New College of Florida and University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee, just one mile from our Sarasota hotel. Explore the collections at The John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art, take a walk through the exhibits at the Circus Museum or see the display of antique autos at the Sarasota Classic Car Museum, less than five minutes away. Head out on the town and watch a performance at Asolo Repertory Theatre, less than five minutes from our door. If golf is your game, play 18 holes in the Florida sunshine on the tree-lined course at Rolling Green Golf Club, less than 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing