We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place disappointed me.Thanks trip advisor :-|”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Sarasota
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Rooms are a good size but the tv won't turn up and the AC is load.wifi really sucks Its really slow here.Rooms were clean but over all I wouldn't stay here again.Its not worth the money they ask for.Needs new TVs

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lifesaver346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinnsarasota, Webmaster at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to our area.

We also appreciate your review and observations which shall really help us to improve further.

Additional measures have been taken to ensure the best cleanliness and proper amenities in the rooms. All rooms are being thoroughly checked before a new guest is checked in.

We also have taken all the steps to ensure that our guests get the best services and hospitality during their stay.

We invite you once again to choose our hotel again and feel the new experience of hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 304 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

I found this place on the Internet by reading a review and I took a chance! I wasn't disappointed in the least. It was clean perfectly located and as a single women traveling alone....I felt safe. I'm heading back to that area and will stay there again!

Room Tip: There isn't a fitness center but they have a nice little pool area where I ate my breakfast ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 269LisaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We booked room based on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. First of all, wonderful greeting at the check-in, very clean room and very comfortable bed. Only downside, that hot water was not too plentiful. Overall, we were very pleased, and will definately stay during our next trip to Sarasota area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnortH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin_Patel_07472, Owner at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

The entire staff would like to say thank you for the wonderfull review! We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderfull time. We take pride in making each and every stay the best stay ever. We look forward to seeing you gain in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Knight's Inn is in northern Sarasota just a short distance from the excellent Ringling Museums. We found this budget motel to be a very good choice for a three night stay. The manager was welcoming and runs a tight ship. The room we had on the second floor in the rear of the motel was quiet and the bed was new and comfortable. The Wifi worked well and was free. The motel offers a nice continental breakfast with cereal, juice, english muffins or bagels and coffee. The rooms have a microwave and a small fridge.

The property is an older one but it is well cared for at present and we would recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatDaysInParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We booked into the super 8 across the road and left straight away and came here instead! Was a nice change from the super 8 and being a last minute reservation they were very friendly. Rooms were very clean and nice- including a nice shower. Breakfast was basic but adequate, was excellent for the price :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C123C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week. Found the staff very friendly and attentive. The room was older and used but exceptionaly clean. The bed was very comfortable. We were on the ground floor which was convenient for parking but there was some noise from the unit above. It worked well for us, as it was a sleeping room with family living in the area. The price was right.....we would do it again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin_Patel_07472, Owner at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Many thanks for the review on our hotel we were very glad to have you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The room/value rating for this inn would probably get a 4 or a 5 from me. But the guy at the front desk is so incredibly rude that I can't stay here ever again. I frequent Sarasota for various reasons throughout the year and usually stay with friends or at rentals. This time I was just there for a night so I figured I'd try one of the inns on 41.
Last Friday night (12/28) pull up to the front office around 10 PM. Tired from a long journey check-in as a walk-in (called in advance for pricing and availability). I come across an extremely miserable and unhelpful man at the front office. He was abrupt, and just downright rude. I understand that he probably works very long hours. This doesn't however seem like the type of property that deals with loads of complaints from a demanding clientele with high expectations. Translation: this man is probably not stressed out by his superiors, subordinates, or customers; he is just plain mean.
I would like to take a little space to commend the house keeping department for keeping the rooms fresh and welcoming (unlike the front desk). I'd also like to remark on the nice touch the inn used when they decided to equip the rooms with mini-refrigerators.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miaminumberone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightsinnsarasota, Webmaster at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Knights Inn during your visit to our area.

We appreciate you for the review and regret the experience however unlikely it may be.

We take it seriously towards improvement.

The front desk staff has been given special training to ensure they offer the guests the best hospitality and service. Thanks for appreciating the housekeeping staff and the mini refrigerators.

We have investigated the incident as mentioned in your long review and have taken steps and assure you that the hotel cleaning and maintenance staff has been given additional training to ensure that this does not happen again.

We hope that you will consider us once again and have a new experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#27 of 51 in Sarasota
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#41 of 51 in Sarasota
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#32 of 51 in Sarasota
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
2.5 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#31 of 51 in Sarasota
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sarasota

Address: 5340 N Tamiami Trail - US 41, Us 41, Sarasota, FL 34234-2746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: $71 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Sarasota 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your trip to the Sunshine State at Knights Inn Sarasota hotel. Conveniently located on Route 41 the Tamiami Trail, our hotel near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport offers easy access to downtown and beachfront living on Siesta Key. Each morning, get going with free continental breakfast in our lobby, then plan your day from the comfort of your hotel room, complete with free high-speed Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator. Keurig in room coffee machine and in room safe available. Catch some rays in your spare time with a swim in our outdoor pool. Non-smoking accommodations are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Sarasota, Florida. Tour the campuses at New College of Florida and University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee, just one mile from our Sarasota hotel. Explore the collections at The John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art, take a walk through the exhibits at the Circus Museum or see the display of antique autos at the Sarasota Classic Car Museum, less than five minutes away. Head out on the town and watch a performance at Asolo Repertory Theatre, less than five minutes from our door. If golf is your game, play 18 holes in the Florida sunshine on the tree-lined course at Rolling Green Golf Club, less than 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing