We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Knights Inn Sarasota
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

A very small motel very close to all attractions, easy access to roads we needed to be on. The rate we paid for this clean comfortable place can not be beat I don't think. Continental breakfast was fine. Pool area very nice. Water to cold to swim in though. But it was December. Owners were very courteous and gave us a new room when the first one we were in had no fridge or microwave. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smatzke64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin_Patel_07472, Owner at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Many thanks for a finereview sorry we had no micro/fridge in the first room hope you had enjoyed our accomadtion and world class beaches in sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    137
    46
    11
    25
See reviews for
53
140
31
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Pros: clean hotel (recently renovated?), plenty of parking.
Cons: Rude front desk and manager (to me and other customers), charge $10 extra per day for 2nd person, limited breakfast items and no place to sit to eat ( you are supposed to take it to ur room or eat in ur car), 48 hr cancellation policy.
Found lots of hotel on this street at reasonable prices. I will not recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin_Patel_07472, Owner at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for your review I don't know if you had noticed but we have in excess of 60 parking spaces. You had made a resrvation via CRS for 1 person + charges if extra person in the room when we had mentioned this to you you had called CRS and they confirmed that the hotel was correct in charging you a extra $10.00 as per your reservations. As for the breakfast our lobby area is small and we do not have tables and chairs so we provide coffee trays where guest can take there brakfast back to the room or the pool area where there are tables and chairs you do not have to eat in your car unless you choose to.Asper 48Hrs cancellation policy this is on our web sit and mentioned to you at time of your reservations. Rude desk cleark if you wish I can send to you a video when you had checked in to our hotel how well we had treated you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

we've got electric scooters and a 10 yr old boy SO staying across from the Ringling Museum, with its art complex, great gardens, opening on the Sarasota bay AND the antique car museum gave the kid alot of running room. Wife and kid scooted to the restaurant (in the museum guest area, you can visit w/out paying the fee..so head on over) 'Triviso restaurant', fairly upscale, great margarita pizza ~~kid wore his clown nose+waiter asked him to honk it~~everyonelse in the place was in dress clothes, sipping wine @4pm. Mr.Clown-nose was welcome. Dad chilled ---> hbo, sport's channels, FLAWLESS INTERNET. Laundry was stupid cheap ~~less than 2bucks wash+dry. Front desk Gentleman knew, likely by looking at us, where we'd enjoy (Lido beach) hanging until our room was ready. This ISN'T the Ritz; It is a clean, laid-back place where everything works ACROSS the street from world-class art, history and fun.

Room Tip: Timiami Trail's quiet at night, atleast these nights around Christmas '12, but loud+busy dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breccia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin_Patel_07472, Owner at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Many thanks for your review yes we are located directly across the Ringling Museum of Art and We are glad you had a wonderfull time while in sarasota and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed at the Knights Inn in Sarasota for 3 nights. We had a clean, comfortable, quiet room. The staff were friendly and helpful about area attractions. The room was older, but a good deal for the money.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate32952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, CA
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

A nice, quiet,and economical motel near (very close) the Ringling Museum on the Tamiami Trail.
Staff was friendly and helpful. (They mailed me the charger I left behind.). A nice addition was the continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Already read that it is close to the Ringling Museum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfhring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2012

we stayed here in October 2012, brillliant value, first rate room. Owner couldnt be more helpful. Really clean. walking distance seafood restaurant and Ringling Complex. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanessawarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin_Patel_07472, Owner at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for the hotel. we are very that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at this motel while in Sarasota 2 times for a total of 7 days.
The Staff is very helpful - the room is large and VERY CLEAN. The breakfast is good and the location is very good - close to everything (SRQ). Its good value for the money!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin_Patel_07472, General Manager at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. We owe all the hard work to you the guest that comes and stay at our Hotel. We continue to strive to be the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#36 of 49 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 49 in Sarasota
3.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#26 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sarasota

Property: Knights Inn Sarasota
Address: 5340 N Tamiami Trl, (US 41), Sarasota, FL 34234-2746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Sarasota 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Knights Inn Sarasota FL. provides free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access for guests in office and many other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Knights Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing