We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, Nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Sarasota
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is nice, it's clean inside and out. The hotel is a little older but well kept. The rooms were large with micro waves, fridge and sofa's which is a bonus. The people are very friendly and helpful. It is convient to downtown Sarasota, St Armand's and Lido Beach, also about 20 from Siesta Key (best beach in 2011). Only complaint is the pool area closes at 9, it would have been nice if it had of stayed open later, because after a full day of sightseeing and running around having some drinks by the pool would have been a lot nicer than sitting in the rooms. Over all a great little place for the money. Oh big bonus..EVERYTHING WORKED...TV, INTERNET, GREAT SHOWER, ICE AND VENDING MACHINES AND THE AC!!!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on backside for friends, front for families, ask clerk to turn ac on in room before che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southernbeachdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin07472, Owner at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed our Hotel and the area SARASOTA is indeed one of the best places to be in South west Florida. I personally have enjoyed many years here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 303 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

When I travel to the beach I spend more time out of a hotel than in it. All I need is a clean place to sleep and dump my bags and from early in the morning until the evening, I am never in the room. Why pay for an expensive place when all you need is a clean place to sleep? The Knight's Inn was well located for beaches and places in the Sarasota/Bradenton area and if you wanted to venture further afield to areas like Tampa Bay or Fort Myers, it was an easy drive to I-75. The rooms have an electronic safe for valuables, a microwave and a fridge. Although it is an older property, the rooms were surprisingly clean with no mystery stains on the carpet or cigarette burns in the bed covers. The important place - the bathroom - was as good as places costing a lot more money. I can definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin07472, Owner at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate our guests feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We do take pride in the product we provide to our quests and in turn are proud of our service scores. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the SARASOTA/BRADENTON Fl area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Very nice the rooms where very clean and comfortable staff was nice good rates close to beach and Tampa rays baseball stadium which where the two reasons we went to Sarasota had a good time right in the middle of everything we needed to see in Sarasota and Tampa area.

Room Tip: King size bed great with spouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin07472, Manager at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us at KNIGHTS INN SARASOTA Fl. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripeAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I am happy to hear you received the eccellent customer serice We strive to provide each and every day! I am glad our location was convenient for you while here in SARASOTA Fl. Thank you again for the wonderfull feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This motel at first appearances seems a bit worn,but it was clean and quiet.The bed was comfortable and clean,the Manager,Arvind, at the desk was charming and efficient,the water in the bathroom and the sink was hot and plentiful.Towels, hair dryer,soap and shampoo were provided;the ice machine worked and was convenient to the room.The motel appeared to be almost full the night we stayed but it was very quiet.Breakfast offerings included coffee(decaf and regular)juices,dry cereal or oatmeal,toast,english muffins and bagels( and the toppings for all those), and assorted fruit.The toasters provided worked great and there was plenty of food available.WiFi was free and worked well.our A/C unit was a bit noisy,but worked very well.For the price,it was a clean,quiet and efficient place to stay.It is also conveniently located to the Sarasota nightspots;what else could you want? I have stayed in more expensive hotels with more up to date decor and have had less service and less amenities.If you want glamorous,well this isn't it,but if you want safe and affordable, this is perfect!

Room Tip: Take a room on the upper floor,in the back.We had a room on the lower floor in the back and it was f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jat8458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin07472, Owner at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you so much for writing such a great review. We have great staff that works very hard in providing outstanding customer service. They are all valued employees, so thank you for recongnition of them. Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way and look forward to your long stay with us at Knights Inn SARASOTA Fl. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The motel is showing its age, but it still delivered a clean room, great service, and a great swimmimg pool. I had a single bed room, but it was quite spacious and easily met my needs. It is located on a key arterial road that can link to anyplace in Western Florida. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't require all the bells and whistles of a luxury resort, but is just looking for a convenient, nice and affordable room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside may be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwightoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin07472, Owner at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We do our best to differentiate our selves with other Hotels by providing the best guest service possible. Thank you for recognizing our service and hope to see you again in the furture at KNIGHTS INN SARASOTA Fl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We booked hoping for a clean room at a good price in the Sarasota area for our 3 day visit to the area. We were not disappointed on any of the points. The Manager Arvind is a true gentleman and will assist with any help whilst visiting the area you may have. We needed a crib for our 12 month old baby and was more than happy to provide (ring first to check one is available). The rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, and the simple continental breakfast is good with fruit, toast, bagels, cereals, orange juice, apple juice etc. available. Use the pool area to sit and enjoy it. Do not be put off by the "usual motel" external appearance. Inside the rooms are as clean as any motel room I have come across in Florida. The location is great for Sarasota and the area and is only a 10 min drive to the beaches. If you are wanting clean comfortable motel accommodation in the Sarasota area at a good price don't hesitate to book here.

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor room at the rear so you avoid any of the road noise (which is minor anyway)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin07472, Owner at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Here at KNIGHTS INN SARASOTA, Fl our quests come first and we appreciate and take into consideration all our guests comments. Sounds like you had a great vacation enjoyed the hotel amenities and staff. We know you have achoise when lookin for accommodations and truly appreciate your business. We hope that you will choose KNIGHTS INN SARASOTA Fl again when visiting this wonderfull area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed there a couple weeks ago and were surprised to find so much comfort and convenience at such low price. Easy to find on a main street, a short walk to the Ringling Museum and not far from the beaches. Clean sheets and towels, nice shower and comfortable bed, plus a simple but good breakfast available at the front desk which you can take to your room or have by the pool. Friendly and honest people at the front desk - we were charged less than what we expected to pay when we reserved. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrotaMonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin07472, General Manager at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you for choosing the KNIGHTS INN SARASOTA Fl. Our entire staff is inspired to know that you had a nice time with us. Thank you so much for the kind review. We hope that your future travels to the west coast of FLORIDA bring you back here to KNIGHTS INN SARASOTA. We look forward to having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#27 of 51 in Sarasota
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#40 of 51 in Sarasota
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#32 of 51 in Sarasota
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sarasota

Address: 5340 N Tamiami Trail - US 41, Us 41, Sarasota, FL 34234-2746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: $76 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Sarasota 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your trip to the Sunshine State at Knights Inn Sarasota hotel. Conveniently located on Route 41 the Tamiami Trail, our hotel near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport offers easy access to downtown and beachfront living on Siesta Key. Each morning, get going with free continental breakfast in our lobby, then plan your day from the comfort of your hotel room, complete with free high-speed Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator. Keurig in room coffee machine and in room safe available. Catch some rays in your spare time with a swim in our outdoor pool. Non-smoking accommodations are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Sarasota, Florida. Tour the campuses at New College of Florida and University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee, just one mile from our Sarasota hotel. Explore the collections at The John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art, take a walk through the exhibits at the Circus Museum or see the display of antique autos at the Sarasota Classic Car Museum, less than five minutes away. Head out on the town and watch a performance at Asolo Repertory Theatre, less than five minutes from our door. If golf is your game, play 18 holes in the Florida sunshine on the tree-lined course at Rolling Green Golf Club, less than 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing