We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Knights Inn Sarasota
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Miami
2 reviews
“Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Very nice the rooms where very clean and comfortable staff was nice good rates close to beach and Tampa rays baseball stadium which where the two reasons we went to Sarasota had a good time right in the middle of everything we needed to see in Sarasota and Tampa area.

Room Tip: King size bed great with spouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin07472, Manager at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us at KNIGHTS INN SARASOTA Fl. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripeAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I am happy to hear you received the eccellent customer serice We strive to provide each and every day! I am glad our location was convenient for you while here in SARASOTA Fl. Thank you again for the wonderfull feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    134
    45
    11
    25
See reviews for
50
139
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This motel at first appearances seems a bit worn,but it was clean and quiet.The bed was comfortable and clean,the Manager,Arvind, at the desk was charming and efficient,the water in the bathroom and the sink was hot and plentiful.Towels, hair dryer,soap and shampoo were provided;the ice machine worked and was convenient to the room.The motel appeared to be almost full the night we stayed but it was very quiet.Breakfast offerings included coffee(decaf and regular)juices,dry cereal or oatmeal,toast,english muffins and bagels( and the toppings for all those), and assorted fruit.The toasters provided worked great and there was plenty of food available.WiFi was free and worked well.our A/C unit was a bit noisy,but worked very well.For the price,it was a clean,quiet and efficient place to stay.It is also conveniently located to the Sarasota nightspots;what else could you want? I have stayed in more expensive hotels with more up to date decor and have had less service and less amenities.If you want glamorous,well this isn't it,but if you want safe and affordable, this is perfect!

Room Tip: Take a room on the upper floor,in the back.We had a room on the lower floor in the back and it was f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jat8458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin07472, Owner at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so much for writing such a great review. We have great staff that works very hard in providing outstanding customer service. They are all valued employees, so thank you for recongnition of them. Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way and look forward to your long stay with us at Knights Inn SARASOTA Fl. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The motel is showing its age, but it still delivered a clean room, great service, and a great swimmimg pool. I had a single bed room, but it was quite spacious and easily met my needs. It is located on a key arterial road that can link to anyplace in Western Florida. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't require all the bells and whistles of a luxury resort, but is just looking for a convenient, nice and affordable room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside may be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwightoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin07472, Owner at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We do our best to differentiate our selves with other Hotels by providing the best guest service possible. Thank you for recognizing our service and hope to see you again in the furture at KNIGHTS INN SARASOTA Fl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We booked hoping for a clean room at a good price in the Sarasota area for our 3 day visit to the area. We were not disappointed on any of the points. The Manager Arvind is a true gentleman and will assist with any help whilst visiting the area you may have. We needed a crib for our 12 month old baby and was more than happy to provide (ring first to check one is available). The rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, and the simple continental breakfast is good with fruit, toast, bagels, cereals, orange juice, apple juice etc. available. Use the pool area to sit and enjoy it. Do not be put off by the "usual motel" external appearance. Inside the rooms are as clean as any motel room I have come across in Florida. The location is great for Sarasota and the area and is only a 10 min drive to the beaches. If you are wanting clean comfortable motel accommodation in the Sarasota area at a good price don't hesitate to book here.

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor room at the rear so you avoid any of the road noise (which is minor anyway)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin07472, Owner at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Here at KNIGHTS INN SARASOTA, Fl our quests come first and we appreciate and take into consideration all our guests comments. Sounds like you had a great vacation enjoyed the hotel amenities and staff. We know you have achoise when lookin for accommodations and truly appreciate your business. We hope that you will choose KNIGHTS INN SARASOTA Fl again when visiting this wonderfull area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed there a couple weeks ago and were surprised to find so much comfort and convenience at such low price. Easy to find on a main street, a short walk to the Ringling Museum and not far from the beaches. Clean sheets and towels, nice shower and comfortable bed, plus a simple but good breakfast available at the front desk which you can take to your room or have by the pool. Friendly and honest people at the front desk - we were charged less than what we expected to pay when we reserved. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrotaMonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin07472, General Manager at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing the KNIGHTS INN SARASOTA Fl. Our entire staff is inspired to know that you had a nice time with us. Thank you so much for the kind review. We hope that your future travels to the west coast of FLORIDA bring you back here to KNIGHTS INN SARASOTA. We look forward to having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We received a kind reception, the staff is helpfull and friendly. The room was large and very clean! They provide a nice breakfast, which you can enjoy next to their pool.
If you are travelling to our through Sarasota, I would certainly recommend them!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Sofie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin07472, General Manager at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the review. We all take pride in this hotel and are delighted when it shows to our guests. Hope to see you again at KNIGHTS INN SARASOTA Fl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We visited Knights Inn, Sarasota, again last month (at least our sixth visit) and can still recommend this as excellent, great-value accommodation that is centrally located for the Sarasota and Bradenton areas and beaches. Breakfast is provided and rooms are very clean. Customer service is superb - a minor fault with our shower was rectified within ten minutes! The owner, Arvind, is very friendly and goes the extra distance to make sure that his guests are happy and are given good service - he is a wealth of information on the area and will happily research any information that you may require. Having visited a number of motels in various states, Knights Inn is my favourite, mainly because of the friendly environment and staff. We will certainly visit again next year.

Room Tip: They are all good and have fridges, microwaves and safes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin07472, Owner at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at the Knights Inn SARASOTA Fl. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your kind remarks, many of our quests agree our service is outstanding and love our decor and many amenities such as complimentry continental breakfast wi-fi & pool. We hope you will comback and see the improvements we are making to Knights Inn SARASOTA Fl .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#23 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#34 of 49 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 49 in Sarasota
3.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sarasota

Property: Knights Inn Sarasota
Address: 5340 N Tamiami Trl, (US 41), Sarasota, FL 34234-2746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Sarasota 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Knights Inn Sarasota FL. provides free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access for guests in office and many other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing