We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Two years in a row I've stayed at this hotel and it couldn't have been better. They have a great staff and the rooms are huge and always cleaned. Nice sports bar in the lobby with great food. Pool/Spa/Sauna is a good spot to relax. Just an overall great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so very much for your comments about Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport. We strive very hard to exceed every guest’s expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded and you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to serving you in the near future at your next trip to Sarasota.
Best Regards
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    146
    44
    28
    10
See reviews for
117
113
36
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Have stayed here 2 years in a row while running events and both times have been great. The rooms are perfect, with plenty of room to work, move around, etc...Very clean as well! Staff is great, amenities are awesome. The restaurant downstairs is great to have, and the food is very good. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good place to stay in Sarasota.

Room Tip: If you need space, the suites are perfect! Plenty of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BWPW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I arranged a group rate with Holiday Inn for guests at my daughter's recent wedding. Dylan, the sales manager who was assisting us, was really helpful and extremely professional. All of the guests gave rave reviews about the modern facility and most of the staff and service. Dylan was really good about communicating with us, matching competitor's rates and offers and accomodating the bride's specific requests.
Overall, everyone had a great stay and we will definitely keep them in mind if we're in need of accomodations in the future! Thank you, Dylan for making the event planning that much easier for me!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rasaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Probably the cleanest hotel I've stayed in. Two years in a row now for over a week at a time. Staff is very helpful and the food at the restaurant is great! The breakfast is a great buffet. The fitness center is a real gym for once and the pool/spa is awesome!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coreygpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our organization runs events all over the U.S. I can say from dealing with sales managers, hotels, and properties all over the U.S. that Holiday Inn at Sarasota Airport is one of the top hotels out there. It's a hidden gem. The cleanliness, the staff, the room types, the ambiance, the lobby area, the amenities, tons of parking and the price. Little things like the fountain inside, the lighting, etc they put extra effort into making you feel like you are at a 5* Resort. They helped with photocopies for us, faxes, they went above and beyond. It's got a great little sports bar downstairs. It's also centrally located in Sarasota just a click off University where all the action is. It's close to the Orioles spring training. There are a few other hotels in Sarasota that are great as well. It's an outstanding hotel all things considered and we will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We haven't had a bad stay yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I went down to Sarasota for Orioles Spring Training from February 22 - 26, 2013. Looked like a brand new hotel as soon as we stepped in!! Really like the atrium design with the elevator overlooking the entire hotel. Room was nice and clean - no complaints!! Front desk was friendly, courteous and very willing to help. Gave us extra of everything- shampoo, conditioner, etc. Free breakfast in the restaurant if you are a Priority Club member; food was very good!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were actually there on a family event and it was a little farther away from beaches and family then we wanted to be. It would be a great business hotel though. very friendly and informed staff.
Good restaurants, nicely decorated, comfortable beds. Very Clean!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Beth B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to hosting you again.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
10.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
1.8 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#23 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Address: 8009 15th St E, Sarasota, FL 34243-2713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport is a 135 room premier boutique hotel in the heart of Sarasota and Bradenton. Chic, contemporary decor, and an unsurpassed range of amenities, it is ideal for sophisticated business and leisure travelers.The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport Restaurant and Lounge features dining al fresco under the blue skies and exquisite cuisine, deliciously created. The rooms and suites are spacious, state-of-the-art amenities such as 36" flat-panel TV and free Wi-Fi. The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport offers exceptional event facilities for groups of 10 to 200, enjoy convenient access to venues of Sarasota and Bradenton. Relax in our indoor pool or work-out in our fitness facility. Explore the best from golf, shopping at St Armands Circle, restaurants and the beautiful white sandy beaches of Siesta Key, Lido Beach, Longboat Key and Anna Maria Island. Hotel is adjacent to the Sarasota Bradenton International Convention Center and attractions such as: Ringling Museum of Art, Asolo Theatre, VanWezel Performing Arts, & Mote Marine. Located within a few miles of University of South Florida, New College, and Ringling College of Art. Neighboring corporate offices are: Sun Hydraulics, Honeywell, Chris Craft, Pierce Manufacturing, Rectrix Air, Volo Air, Dolphin Aviation, Siemens, and Lockheed Martin. We guarantee you will have an memorable experience, that will meet and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing