We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Nearby Hotels
$177
$170
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$106
$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$404
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
308
168
51
32
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
168
51
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsarasota airportfire pitbunk bedsopen atriumglass elevatorfront desksteam roomhot tubbeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetrooms are cleanthe entire staffbusiness centercommon areasyogurtminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 571 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I went down to Sarasota for Orioles Spring Training from February 22 - 26, 2013. Looked like a brand new hotel as soon as we stepped in!! Really like the atrium design with the elevator overlooking the entire hotel. Room was nice and clean - no complaints!! Front desk was friendly, courteous and very willing to help. Gave us extra of everything- shampoo, conditioner, etc. Free breakfast in the restaurant if you are a Priority Club member; food was very good!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were actually there on a family event and it was a little farther away from beaches and family then we wanted to be. It would be a great business hotel though. very friendly and informed staff.
Good restaurants, nicely decorated, comfortable beds. Very Clean!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Beth B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to hosting you again.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I took my daughter here in April 2013 to visit Ringling College. The hotel had a beautiful interior. I was worried about a hotel that was 5 minutes from Sarasota Airport (night noise), but it was extremely quiet. Sarasota Airport is a small airport with virtually no night flights. There were closer hotels to Ringling, but this was very convenient and reasonably priced. You will need a rental car, because Ringling and the lovely town of Sarasota are not in walking distance to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank characterisdestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Booked a King Spa room for one night. Received early check in upon arrival (midday) with no problems. Room was as advertised, with a view of the airport from the in-room jacuzzi tub, which was nice. Jacuzzi leaked slightly, but this was not problematic during our stay - we used towels to control it. Hotel was very quiet, despite a wedding party and a sports team visiting. Everything was clean. Billing was accurate at check-out. The only drawback would be there is nothing within walking distance for food or entertainment, but there are many choices only a short drive away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrifterGirlOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean, unfortunately I had a king and sofa bed , which is uncomfortable. Service and breakfast was good, but for the location overpriced. There was a baseball tourney so room rates were discounted . I would stay here again but grt two queens.
Front desk service helpful too

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbordas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you so very much for your comments about our hotel. At Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport. We strive very hard to exceed every guest’s expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded and you enjoyed your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments to our entire staff and our front office manager, at your next visit we will make sure you will recieve a room with two queen beds. Looking forward to serving you in a very near future and please feel free to contact us or book your next reservation thru Holiday Inn Web site.
Best
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews