We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality - Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Hotel is a lovely place to stay. Jaclyn, is very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are clean and modern. The hotel is full of thoughtful design elements most often found in 4 star hotels.
There is a steam room and sauna. The staff has been excellent on both of my visits. Jaclyn was especially helpful providing the level of attentiveness one would expect at a 4 star hotel. The best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you so very much for your comments about our hotel, At Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport. We strive very hard to exceed every guest’s expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded and you enjoyed your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments to our entire staff. Looking forward to serving you in a very near future and please feel free to contact us or book your next reservation thru Holiday Inn Web site.
Best
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 550 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great place clean ,relaxing great spa,sauna nice! great location decor is beautiful and the room is very nice. Highly recommended for leisure. Close to everything.Had nice walk out side with a drink.
This is one of the best Holiday inn's I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luigi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you so very much for your comments about our hotel, At Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport. We strive very hard to exceed every guest’s expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded and you enjoyed your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments to our entire staff. Looking forward to serving you in a very near future and please feel free to contact us or book your next reservation thru Holiday Inn Web site.
Best
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed there April 12th, three nights, very badly trained reception staff, gave her the Priorty member reservation as we stay at Holiday inns most of the time , no reaction, asked for a room away from the very noisy atrium, got to the room its in the atrium, i called reception, they said none was available , i looked outside there were only twenty nine cars in the parking lot??, went down to the resturant for dinner around seven pm , we were the only diners, the server said she eat there most nights but did not know the menu, the quality of the food was very poor , saturday , they have some kind of deal with local sports clubs, where teams stay one night, chidren running around the atrium till late at night , not a good experience! , the room itself was nice except for the very noisy A/C, we aways take our own coffee making stuff as my wife has allegies, when the maids came to clean the room at six pm (a really odd time ) she took all our cups, i called house keeping and left a message , sunday morning i went to reception to ask about the cups the guy said "i cannot get to speak to anyone in housekeeping as none of them speak any english", WHY WOULD HE SAY THAT TO A GUEST ??,sunday lunch time i went into the bar to watch some tv various members of staff came into the bar mainly to moan about there terrible jobs, but as i was the only one there i guess they did'nt carewho heard them , anyway sunday night we finally got our cups back, monday morning we went to check out only to find a bill for drycleaning, i asked at rection , they said it must have been the previous guest in the room, but did not say sorry for the error, REALLY GLAD TO LEAVE.

Room Tip: room away from the atrium ,not on the 6 floor roof a/c really noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hazbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review of our property. I am deeply sorry that our hotel fell below your expectations. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. It is our regret that we were unable to execute an exemplary performance in this context. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of the entire staff for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask myself.

Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is one of the best Holiday inn's I have stayed in. I have no complaints. the decor is beautiful and the room are very very nice. Highly recommended for business or leisure. Close to everything. the Spa is great and the pool is great!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you so very much for your comments about our hotel, At Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport. We strive very hard to exceed every guest’s expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded and you enjoyed your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments to our entire staff. Looking forward to serving you in a very near future and please feel free to contact us or book your next reservation thru Holiday Inn Web site.
Best
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We got here today 4/18. I have to write this review to praise this place. I was a little affraid after several neg reviews. However this place is like a Donald trump hotel in Chicago just a tad a smaller but for a fraction of trumps price. Everything is sophitocated contemporary design and supreme quality. We arranged for a king and get an upgrade in king room. Things are so nice neat. I love the relaxing easy air freshened they have every where. Staff are courteous dress prof and act very prof. I CAN'T find one negative thing. They have all other Amenities and they are excellent. I have noticed others posted photos of mold on here but I see where. Its normal for slightly pink mold to dev when water from the shower spray too much out of the glass door and dust accumulated on the tile crevices. It appears worst on the camera than in person. I have seen worst at other hotel inclusing the trump. I TOTALLY RECC THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimLoan431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you so very much for your comments about our hotel, At Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport. We strive very hard to exceed every guest’s expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded and you enjoyed your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments to our entire staff and our executive housekeeper and we will strive for better cleanliness of our bathrooms. Looking forward to serving you in a very near future and please feel free to contact us or book your next reservation thru Holiday Inn Web site.
Best
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very clean, bright, new and interior appearance of an Embassy Suites. Rooms are very modern, walk in shower - no tub! Nice! Our stay was perfect until the second night when what appeared to be a college men's team was booked into every room in our hall - both sides and across. We were surrounded by what you would expect - loud rooms and halls, slamming doors at all hours. You would expect that management would block a hall for these groups and not have them intermingled with business guests. Other than that the physical appearance of this place is wonderful, large HDTV, AC works great and the staff is very professional

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onewestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I brought a group of 30 actors through the hotel and they could not be more helpful. From the cleanliness of the rooms to the comfort of the beds and the decor it was a wonderful experience.

The staff kept the bar and kitchen open late for us after the show and it was one of the smoothest check outs I've had in 4 months. The manager, Dylan, was very professional and pleasant and should we come this way again on tour I will be requesting this hotel to stay at.

Thank you one and all.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miklan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 51 in Sarasota
945 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport

Address: 8009 15th St E, Sarasota, FL 34243-2713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: $110 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport is a 135 room premier boutique hotel in the heart of Sarasota and Bradenton. Chic, contemporary decor, and an unsurpassed range of amenities, it is ideal for sophisticated business and leisure travelers.The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport Restaurant and Lounge features dining al fresco under the blue skies and exquisite cuisine, deliciously created. The rooms and suites are spacious, state-of-the-art amenities such as 36" flat-panel TV and free Wi-Fi. The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport offers exceptional event facilities for groups of 10 to 200, enjoy convenient access to venues of Sarasota and Bradenton. Relax in our indoor pool or work-out in our fitness facility. Explore the best from golf, shopping at St Armands Circle, restaurants and the beautiful white sandy beaches of Siesta Key, Lido Beach, Longboat Key and Anna Maria Island. Hotel is adjacent to the Sarasota Bradenton International Convention Center and attractions such as: Ringling Museum of Art, Asolo Theatre, VanWezel Performing Arts, & Mote Marine. Located within a few miles of University of South Florida, New College, and Ringling College of Art. Neighboring corporate offices are: Sun Hydraulics, Honeywell, Chris Craft, Pierce Manufacturing, Rectrix Air, Volo Air, Dolphin Aviation, Siemens, and Lockheed Martin. We guarantee you will have an memorable experience, that will meet and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing