We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hyatt Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and it is always very clean with great customer service. The employees always seem happy and they are eager to help. The only downside is that it is a bit of a drive to any good eating establishments so make sure you eat before you get comfortable. Otherwise, they do have some food that they can prepare onsite.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank 3lildivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 695 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

We enjoyed our two day stay here..and the hotel exceeded our expectations,. Greeted as we entered, the staff helped us with each request we made. The rooms are very comfortable and the entire experience was way above average. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phantphant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed for three nights. Room 321. The room was a good size and very clean. My only gripe with the room was the size of the bathroom. Had a hard time closing the door while standing inside. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has a decent size pool and hot tub, especially since it's so close to the ocean. We didn't utilize the fitness center though it looked pretty standard. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My title already says everything I think about the Hyatt Place Sarasota.
The outside, including restaurant, staff, etc, looks more a friendly 3 star hotel than the great Hyatt.
The thing is (and this I found out later), there is another Hyatt in Sarasota (the regular one).
So, this so called Hyatt Place is a cheaper version of the great Hyatt, LOL.
Bottom line is: when you got inside the room, it is probably even better than the regular Hyatt and totally different of other Hyatt Places (I've stayed in the Hyatt Place Miami also and it is not good at all).
Bottom line? You don`t mind in not having a bar or a pool, this is your hotel. Fair price and great room!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCABraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agiasone, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Hello Traveler,

Thanks for the great review! There are actually 3 Hyatt properties within the beautiful area of Sarasota - The Hyatt Place, the Hyatt Regency, and the Hyatt Residence Club on Siesta Key. We are pleased you decided to stay with us this trip!

Just a point of clarification for our guests, we do have an inside bar serving beer, wine and premium liquors and an outdoor, heated pool. The Hyatt Regency has an AMAZING pool with an outdoor pool bar.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for a great place to relax in Sarasota, Hyatt Place is a great choice. Great service. Great rooms. Clean & comfortable. The rooms are large and the complimentary breakfast is great. The location is within reach of everything.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shafter1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just across the street from the Sarasota Airport and about a block away from the Ringling Museum. Meticulously maintained, with a very attentive staff. Rooms are exceptionally quiet considering the proximity of the airport. Breakfast is complementary and more that adequate. Parking is free, well lighted, and plentiful.

Room Tip: Poolside offers a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriscpd98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

In Sarasota to take a child to college and this property is very well-managed, comfortable with large rooms, and couldn't be more convenient.
I stayed on the top (third) floor because it's often quieter, but the hotel was always quiet even though there were several families there.
Obviously they are prepared for a business clientele due to the good desk area with outlets and good for working.
Breakfast was just fine, with enough hot food to take it well beyond the dreaded "chain hotel continental-style" breakfast. Go early if you can or they may run out of things.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieSledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 51 in Sarasota
948 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 51 in Sarasota
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
8.7 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Address: 950 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2848
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $125 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place is a new hotel located near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport and downtown Sarasota. Complimentary amenities include continental breakfast, Wi-Fi internet, parking, and shuttle service to/from airport and within 3 miles. Spacious guestrooms feature a King or two Queen Beds with an additional sleeper sofa, 42" flat-panel HDTV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, and more. Other amenities include 24 hour food service, full bar, 24 hour fitness and outdoor heated pool. Hyatt Place is smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing