We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“saw 2 great shows” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asolo Repertory Theatre

Asolo Repertory Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Asolo Repertory Theatre, Florida's premier professional theatre, is one of the most important cultural forces in the Southeastern United States. A center for theatrical excellence, Asolo Rep stages up to 10 productions every season, spanning a diverse repertoire of newly commissioned plays, bold reinterpretations of contemporary and classical works, and provocative new musical theatre experiences.
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“saw 2 great shows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

First one was so enjoyable with 3 Baritones singing from classical to more recent. Beautiful voices and wonderful story tellers

Next we saw a one woman show I laughed and lost and made spagetti. Lots of fun to watch this poignant and funny one woman show.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kippi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    38
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

very excellent professional acting on a very good stage. not too expensive. plenty of parking spaces. make reservations at least 2 weeks in advance.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ian767676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awsome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went to see the Baritones Unbound. The show was fabulous and the seats were great. My son uses a wheel chair and sometime the location is not satsfactory...But, these seats were perfect. Loved the show...Love the theater

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 70JAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pasta anyone?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

By sister and I recently went to the production "I Loved, I Lost, I Made Spaghetti" - it was absolutely wonderful! Ms. Lavecchia did a fantastic job and kept us laughing and recalling our own "dating days" back in the 60's, 70's. I hate to cook but she made it look so easy that I actually made "her recipe" this week and have checked out the book from the library as well. The sauce is delish and am sure the book will be just as spicy! The Asolo is a lovely venue and I look forward to attending some of next year's productions. Bon Appetito!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Outstanding Venue For A Top-Notch Theatre"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

While in Sarasota for the first (but not last) time we tried to experience all that we had read about. The Asolo Theater was stunning. We east coasters think our theater is great, and it is. However the Asolo is gorgeous to look at and directed by first class talent that rivals the best. We attended the" Barritones Unbound" an exceptional performance that educated and engaged the audience from start to finish. A real reason to retire to this very special part of Florida.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarylandTeacups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asolo Repertory Theatre also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Asolo Repertory Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing