We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sarasota
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Ringling
from $30.26
More Info
from $1,477.34
More Info
Reviews (6,913)
Filter reviews
6,913 results
Traveler rating
5,346
1,241
205
42
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,346
1,241
205
42
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miniature circus art museum rose garden train car tibbals learning center circus life ca' d'zan beautiful grounds fine art great museum house tour big top banyan trees free admission docent tour sarasota bay first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 6,913 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time at the Circus today! Lots to see even though one bldg was closed for renovation. Enjoyed walking thru the halls seeing miniature circus setups, items from past circus performers, there was even a few interactive spots that were fun. Highlight was the tour of the Ringling Mansion, don't miss it! We did have to wait in line to get tickets, they could have had more people working the ticket desks (we're from out of state and didn't know tickets available online). So, get tickets online because the tour we wanted was sold out for the day we were there.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank stutz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wife & I & friends visited the Ringling Art Museum on a busy holiday Monday. We were amazed at the quality and extent of the art pieces. We’ll be back when we have more time!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Z2591ZSmiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very Interesting . We will be going back since we couldn't see it all in one day.
The miniature exhibit is incredible. The estate is fabulous. Beautiful grounds

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Coastal510605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's likely that the first thing that enters your mind when it's suggested you go to the Ringling museum is that it's centered around the circus. To my surprise, it has little to do with that, and I was happy to find out since the visit is well worth it. Ringling may be known for the circus, but he was a smart businessman with investments in many other areas. At one point in his career he was the 13th richest man in the US. He used some of that money to build a mansion that overlooked the bay in Sarasota, and that was the highlight of our visit. Unfortunately for him, the depression hit and he had to sell off some of his other assets in order to keep the mansion. It's well worth a visit and includes beautiful grounds and waterfront views.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 142Bags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Monday’s are free. I’m not a circus fan and not an art connoisseur, but the art, landscapes and architecture were outstanding.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 213shellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews