We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally quick tasty burgers”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #289 of 1,038 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exceptionally quick tasty burgers”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The great thing about this place is the variety of burger that is available... and the speed at which they produce what you want exactly!
The quantity of Fries was amusing... they fill a fires container and put it into a brown bag, then pour another scoopful or two into the bag!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank thompa124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    45
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mercer Island, WA
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“No salads! All meat and fries”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

If you hate veggies and love burgers and well-made fries, this is your place. Fast service, average fast-food type atmsophere.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank eloisemonett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Burgers and Fries”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

They keep it simple and stick to what they know... Burgers and fries...nothing more. This really works for 5 guys because you cab get a great, fresh burger made with your choice of toppings for an comfortable price. I love that they do not nickle and dime you by charging extra for each topping like a lot of places do. The fries are fantastic and our family loves the Cajun fries. The fry portions are huge so plan on sharing. a large is still more than our family of 4 can finish.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank j2z2ec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a tasty burger, then Five Guys is for you! They are tasty and come in different sizes and the sauteed mushrooms taste great! The french fries are awesome with huge portion sizes! My boyfriend and I usually share the small size and can't finish it! Well worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarabutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Local Picks Member
“Your money's worth..”
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via Local Picks

Being a healthy side type of eater.. I don't usually get to go out for a Burger.. But a little while ago I had the urge for a Good Delicious Burger.. so my Friend took me to 5GuYs.. Wow.. Definitely don't order the large fries unless you have a couple of friends to help you with.. The Burger was very very Satisfying... Delicious..!!

Helpful?
Thank A Local Picks Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing