We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too run down-”
Review of Siesta Key Village

Siesta Key Village
Ranked #13 of 144 things to do in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Too run down-”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Just so run down. A shame, really. I know it's a beachy area... 'kick-back' and all that, but come on!! It leaves soo much to be desired! Needs an entire makeover, if ya ask me! We try every so often to go enjoy a nice day or evening sitting outdoors for fish taco's or what have you, but the loud motorcycles and dirty bathrooms and such are just more than I can take anymore. I don't know what they could do to improve the area other than simply mow it down and just start from scratch. Sorry-- it's just gross! For kids, I suppose :(

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank selectivediner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    233
    109
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Cute and fun.”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The village was a 10 minute walk from our condominium. There was everything we needed - many very good restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream parlours, a high-end grocery, shops, and more.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank marilyn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods Hole, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“More of the same..”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

If you like commercial beach towns and crowded public beaches, Siesta Key is your place. Lacking charm and grace, and the vending/concession area at the public beach is low rent...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank D_Hope7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bend, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is fun”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Good shopping and good bars to have fun at. Good music, check out Ocean Blues you wont be sad. The 5oclock club is always fun as well, a little different speed but fun too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamesjcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, MI
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Quaint”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Love the collection of bars and resturants. Lots of options for outside dining. Shopping is mostly trinket stuff. Parking is a challenge.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank klenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siesta Key Village also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Siesta Key Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing