We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine German restaurant treats you right.”

Heinrich's German Grill
Ranked #26 of 1,039 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Open for Dinner: TUESDAY - SATURDAY 5:00-CLOSE . Serving traditional german home made food, fresh from scratch
1 review
“Genuine German restaurant treats you right.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have been to this restaurant several times, but I thought it was time to let the secret out. Germany is obviously famous for its beers, and Heinrich's has all the best on tap, in a boot if you'd like. The food is absolutely spot on. You cannot miss, everything is delicious. It's a little speedy, but you cannot put a price on perfectly prepared authentic food, definitely cheaper than a trip across the pond. The Bubik's are also extremely warm and inviting and aim to welcome and please every guest that walks in. We love this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FeedMeSRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    64
    15
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My Husband and I just were in Munich with some friends in July and we were so excited to find a german restaurant near us. The beers and food brought us right back to the great beer gardens of Munich! This is a must visit food was great and portions were so large we ate leftovers for lunch and dinner the next day! I think we found a new favorite spit!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close your eyes, you're in Germany”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our first time at Heinrich's was pure enjoyment. Having just returned from Germany where we savored every German dish, we were hoping to somewhat duplicate the experience. Not only did we duplicate it, we exceeded it! The food, service and friendliness shown to us by Andreas, the owner, and Steve, the waiter, made our decision to stay in the Sarasota area for the months of November and December that much more appealing. We hope they don't get sick of seeing us. If you enjoy this type of restaurant, you gotta go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John and Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUR FAVORITE SARASOTA RESTAURANT”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to Heinrich's for many years just to sample the many wonderful dishes and have never been disappointed. My husband even had his office Christmas party there once.

My favorite is the schnitzel Holstein with capers - YUM!!!!

My husband adores the potato pancakes, large and crispy.

Do try it - you won't regret it.

Judy Goar

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“JUST GO!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We've gone to Heinrichs several times, just so we can try something new each time. The normal menu is great and the specials are as well. Jason is usually our waiter, he is extremely knowledgeable about the menu and is always very friendly as well. It's part of the pleasure of going to Heinrichs to have a waiter who truly loves his job. If you're in the area, even if you don't tend to go for German, go anyway! If you don't love it, there's something wrong with you! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wheelin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heinrich's German Grill also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Heinrich's German Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing